Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kent does it again!
This brush is excellent for shorter hair and takes all the dust out of it whilst massaging the scalp. I offered it as a present to a friend and she was absolutely delighted with its quality.
Published on 14 Dec. 2011 by Katharine Marquis

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hair Brush
Well made hair brush, but bristles not strong enough to brush my rather strong hair. Would be ok for people with softer locks.
Published 20 months ago by Pat


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kent does it again!, 14 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
This brush is excellent for shorter hair and takes all the dust out of it whilst massaging the scalp. I offered it as a present to a friend and she was absolutely delighted with its quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous brush!, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
This brush is well made, a good size and best of all a great price.
Ignore the comments about static, if you brush your hair before bed and use a wooden comb the rest of the time, you won't have any static in your hair.
The brush is to distribute the oils from your scalp all the way to the tips of your hair. I have thigh length hair and no static at all.
This is the best natural bristle brush I have ever used, I definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to be able to get hold of a bristle brush, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
So much better than the nylon type which are generally available in shops and so much gentler on an aged scalp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Brush, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
This brush is great for short hair and I really feel I have actually brushed my hair each time I use it, it leaves my scalp feeling healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fantastic brush. Highly recommend for long hair that is ..., 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
What a fantastic brush. Highly recommend for long hair that is fine to normal thickness. If you have really thick hair may need to find a bristle/ nylon mix brush in order to be able to get through it. For my fine hair it is great....a few days USE and my hair is no longer fly away. My hair is much shinier, healthier and more manageable. Would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hair Brush, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
Well made hair brush, but bristles not strong enough to brush my rather strong hair. Would be ok for people with softer locks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tip about the difference between this and the (maybe better) 'porcupine' version, 27 Mar. 2015
By 
Cheshire Dave (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
This is a quick tip for those with thicker hair; or fine but lots of it. There are TWO versions of this brush.

A few people have said that this was too shallow to get through their hair. There is an alternative! The Kent Natural Shine Range Porcupine Brush Large looks identical in photos, but hidden among the bristles are spaced-out plastic spines with ball tips. The secret porcupine.

These spines should go deeper and firmer into tougher or more plentiful hair. So think which version might be best for you.

I only have short (not fine) hair, but had to have the porcupine option after trying it out. The porcupine version, at time of ordering, was 'hidden away' in the Amazon pages, so you might need to search a bit harder for it.

This is what I said about the porcupine version:
____________________________________________

There are TWO similar-but-different brushes fom Kent. The other one is bristle only (and cheaper at time of writing). This one also has the spines dotted throughout the bristles. Spines are LONGER than the bristles, so MAY help those with lots of hair or thicker hair as it 'starts you off'.

A few people have said that this was too shallow to get through their hair. There is an alternative! The Kent Natural Shine Range Porcupine Brush Large looks identical in photos, but hidden among the bristles are spaced-out plastic spines with ball tips.
____________________________________________

Back to the porcupine review. No static problems for me (or dampen your hand and run it over the hair?). No problems with the little balls dropping off, but the brush has only been used for a month or so, at the moment. I’ll update the review if my balls drop off, but they seem pretty firmly attached at the moment.

Sorry if this is a bit confusing. Summary: there is (A) a bristle option; and (B) another version with extra, longer 'porcupine spines' sprinkled among the bristles, so think about which should best for YOUR hair type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Short Bristles, 5 Oct. 2013
By 
Not A Computer (Rochester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
On the plus, the large Kent hairbrush looked like it was the business. It has easy grip handle with rubber and bristles which did seem natural. Although negative - write up stated for medium long with no qualification as to thickness of hair. The brush would not work on thick hair as bristles on this brush are very short and just about go through my fine hair. The bristles are shallow just over half inch. For the price I was disappointed with this product and do not recommend other than for display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
Brought for my 11 year old, who has long straight hair. It's OK, but doesn't really go through the hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars creates static!, 10 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush (Personal Care)
This brush looks so good, and feels lovely, but it has this huge insurmountable drawback, it makes all my family's hair incredibly static-ridden. Even my son, whose hair is so thick it never gets static, had static after brushing with this. I've never known anything like it. If you want to rub balloons on your head and then stick 'em on the ceiling, this brush would be perfect for a preparatory brushing, but if you just want to brush your hair to make it look nice, pick another brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kent Brushes Pf07 Oval Paddle Pure Bristle Brush
£8.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews