Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 119 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it.
I wouldn't say I LOVE the product, but that said, I am definitely considering buying more coppies for parents, grandparents and family primarily because it's a briliant idea to have it all in a single book.

When purchasing this product I was mostly unsure about the content. So for future buyers, here's a brief content list:
- About me section (about 2...
Published on 2 Dec. 2010 by Ms. L. Zepic

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Paper is a bit too thin
As a novalty item, this diary is great - I have received many comments of interest when they see this tome on my bookshelf. However, from a practicality point of view, I would not recommend writing in this with fountain pen as the paper is really that thin. Of course, that is understandable when trying to fit a lifetime supply of paper into a reasonably sized product, but...
Published 22 months ago by Tim


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

119 of 119 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it., 2 Dec. 2010
By 
Ms. L. Zepic (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I wouldn't say I LOVE the product, but that said, I am definitely considering buying more coppies for parents, grandparents and family primarily because it's a briliant idea to have it all in a single book.

When purchasing this product I was mostly unsure about the content. So for future buyers, here's a brief content list:
- About me section (about 2 pages long): info about you (from name, to hight, first word, allergies, funny habits).
- Two silhuettes of a human body (front and back) to mark your scars, beauty marks, whatever you have on your body.
- A fairly small world map (only takes up one page)
- Then you have small sections like 50 things to do before you die, what jobs you've had, etc.
After these sections the whole book basically consists of recurring 8 pages, 2 of each representing one of the seasons (tease are for you to fill in obviously)
Then there are pages as "higlights of the year", "picture of me this year"
Every once in a while you'll get a page such as "top 10's of year xxxx" where you list top ten songs or people or whatever.
This is basically it.
Oh, and the book has a space to put documents in at the end of it.

Also worth mentioning: one of the customers said the pages were stuck together: true in my case too, but it doesn't bother me because they're only stuck together at the edges so you don't damage the pages when pulling them apart.
I only hoped the sheets of paper would be thicker, but they look as though they are just thick enough.

All of the above said, the book is presented in a way that makes me think it really will last a lifetime, but obviously, I'll only know that once I get there.

In short, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 4 Nov. 2012
By 
Elaine (Wirral, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUCK UK My Life Story Diary - Natural (Office Product)
Utterly brilliant book. Even though I am starting mine at 48 (so potentially only half of it will be filled in), it is still worth it. Totally fantastic idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my life story, 18 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUCK UK My Life Story Diary - Natural (Office Product)
this lovely gift is a gift that keeps on living, so much space to write down your up's and down's of life, your life, writtern down in your own words for others to read in later years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complementary copy if you finish this diary!, 17 Feb. 2014
By 
NattO "Natalie O'Hara" (Stockport, Cheadle Hulme) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What made me laugh is at the back of this 100 year diary is the offer of a complimentary copy to continue your life story if you've filled the entire thing :) I hope it's still a valid offer in 100 years because I'll hold them to that!

A great diary, 6 pages to a year (spring, summer, autumn, winter, highlights, picture); a world map to show where you've been/lived; a blank human outline to draw tattoos, piercings, scars and whatnot; milestone pages every 10 years for favourite things, times, and future hopes and goals; a 50 things to do before you die section...there's plenty more and I guess the diary is only good if you make it good, it is a life story after all.

The pages are fairly thin (which is expected considering how many pages there are) so don't use fine-liners, marker-pens, or things like that as the ink will soak through quite easily. Biro and roller-ball pens have been fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for anyone who loves writing., 16 Feb. 2012
This review is from: SUCK UK My Life Story Diary - Natural (Office Product)
This book was a gift from my parents on my 21st birthday and I couldn't of asked fo a better gift in my entire life. Forget expensive jewellery and flash clothes, this is something touching and wonderful that will last a life time. The book is beautifully set out and just so wonderful. I have always mentioned to my parents that one day I will write a book (haha) and this way I can! It has space for photos, statistics and general diary writing, the hard part is waiting to fill it up! A really good idea is to get others to write "letters" to you on some of the pages. My parents wrote a letter to me and so did my fiance, I plan on taking it to other family members, my only regret was not getting my Nannie to write in it before she sadly passed away so if there's someone you want to write in it, make sure you ask them now! There are so many ways to customise this wonderful book too, I scoured eBay for some pretty floral cellotape and polka dot tape and other sticks to personalise it to my own tastes. I am the sort of person who wants to document every single day of my life as I never want to forget a thing, even if it was just a great croissant I had for breakfast! The price is also fantastic, for anyone sentimental, anyone who loves writing or heck anyone in the world, this book won't fail to provoke emotions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously love this, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book. Im 16 and i was looking for a diary that would last a long time, not just a year or a couple of years! this diary is great for writing in those memories that you don't want to forget! the appearance of the book is lovely and the pages are brilliant and look really nice. The questions at the start are also really helpful! i really love this book! it will really last me lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 20 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUCK UK My Life Story Diary - Natural (Office Product)
This book was bought for my daughter and she is delighted with it. It is well laid out to support you building up a record of your life but not too restrictive. There's plenty of scope for being creative. The quality seems to be good. It is probably necessary to have photos printed on fairly thin paper or I imagine the book could be difficult to close once it starts filling up. It is dependent on you wanting to write and is quite a substantial book. I think it is a good idea to plan some retrospective sections representing your life so far before recording present time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Memories!! MUST HAVE PRODUCT, 28 July 2014
My cousin got me this when I was like 8 so I filled in like two pages cuz my handwriting sucked but now I'm 14 and I started filling it in today (6 week summer break, 2 years already filled in) so 2 years (10 pages I think) per week and it will be done. When I'm old/ older I can't wait to sit back and read this book!!! Show it to my kids.. Cousins and grandkids some day!! So amazing! My grandmother had one and she recently passed it down to me and I'm reading it now, I love it!! Wednesday July 28th 2014
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant buy!!, 23 Jun. 2013
By 
trish 21 (Ellesmere Port, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
Originally, I wanted to buy some sort of scrap book, as I am going through IVF, and I wanted to make something for my 'future baby' to have, and see what me and my husband had been through on this long journey, and show how much we love them, as we are trying so hard! Then I came across this. At first I though it was a bit pricey, but read a few reviews, and thought I'd give it a go!
It's such a wonderful book! Obviously it is designed for a child that is already here, as there are sections about height, weight, places they have been, favourite books, music, etc! But I am covering some of the heading with pictures and writing. I read some other reviews about the pages being too thin to stick anything in, but I just bought some transparent photo corners, and they stick any pictures in really nicely, without the worry of damaging any pages.
Definitely worth the money, as it will last the 100 years, as the books is divided into seasons, and you can just write the highlights of the season, rather than going into lengthy detail about everything you have done! I really love this book, and it is helping me deal with what I'm going through, and I'm going to buy one for my sister in law, as she has just had a baby, and it's going to make a fab Christening gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Paper is a bit too thin, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a novalty item, this diary is great - I have received many comments of interest when they see this tome on my bookshelf. However, from a practicality point of view, I would not recommend writing in this with fountain pen as the paper is really that thin. Of course, that is understandable when trying to fit a lifetime supply of paper into a reasonably sized product, but the sacrifice is on paper quality.

Also, I can't imagine it lasting the entire lifetime - something is bound to get torn or ripped at some point or another... if the book spine doesn't fall apart first.

Nice novelty item, but not very durable. Don't expect it to last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SUCK UK My Life Story Diary  - Natural
£20.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews