Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big music from metal's biggest bands
I love catching opportunities to Metallica or Slayer from recent live performances on DVD/ Blu Ray, even though there is loads of stuff available online, which just isn't the same as popping a disc into a player and watching through a TV. It's taken me a while to come across this Blu Ray release of the Big 4 playing but I'm very glad to have finally got my hands on it...
Published on 14 Oct. 2011 by Mr. S. J. Welton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excessive picture grain destroys what coulde've been otherwise a great concert package
The concert itself is amazing. All the bands sound great and are really into it. The crowd is very active and the cam angles are good. Fantastic show overall.

Only downside is the terrible picture quality. Seriously, there is so much grain it ain't even funny. Even the daytime scenes look like shot in SD and then upscaled to HD. And that's a shame. This...
Published on 15 Oct. 2012 by Stefan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Blu-ray Apart from a few Alterations!, 5 Nov. 2010
By 
DrFreemason (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Strongly Recommend this to all the Big Four Fans! and others

But One thing thats nagging me is that, has anyone realised that DAVE MUSTAINES vocals have been drastically changed (e.g Holy Wars, from the live high pitched vocals to his snarly vocals) ?

Apart from that faultless Bluray, Execellent Video(1080i) and DTS Master Audio Track will blow you away!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Big 4 on Blu-Ray, 16 Aug. 2011
By 
Ian Devlin "ilikerock" (Glasgow UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
If you have a blu-ray player and you like any (or ALL) of the Big 4, my advice is simple: BUY THIS BLU RAY PRODUCT! This is my first Blu-ray disc purchase and I can honestly say the quality is literally jaw-dropping. I watched Megadeth's hour-long set first. Face-melting picture and sound. This is the way we were meant to enjoy home entertainment. DVDs were just a warm- up for Blu-ray. 10stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 5 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
what a DVD, fairplay. All four bands were awesome and I'd probably say that Megadeth were the best even though Metallica are my favourite band. At the end when all four were onstage it was awesome to see Mustaine and Hetfield/Hammett/Ulrich altogether. The delivery was quick and the package was in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if your in a thrash mood this is will keep you entertained.

Not every track you'd hope to hear is included but most of the onces youd expect.

builds up throughout the 5 hours of footage nicely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Anyone else notice the poor PQ??, 16 Jan. 2011
By 
L. W. Newton "lwn83" (Nottingham, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is the first Blu-Ray disc I have purchased, I don't know if I have a faulty copy but the picture quality is not fantastic, yes it is very sharp and clear but becomes grainy on low light level shots, I have other rented BDs and the picture is stunning, maybe I have a faulty copy??

As for the concert it is great, Metallica being the highlight for me, yes there are a few missed beats and dropped notes but it is LIVE and not messed about with. The DTS-HD audio is mind blowing, crank up the cinema surround system and you have the full effect of this concert, without the missiles of beer and god knows what else!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 28 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
A great package! All 4 bands play great shows, especially Megadeth & Metallica. It's nice to see 3 of the bands (+Dave Lombardo) jamming together on stage. The bonus documentary is worth a watch too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Jan. 2013
By 
Anders Kampmann (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
It's the big four in HD - what more do you wan't? Absolutely amazing show, superior sound and picture quality, great extras, nottin' but love for this top class blu ray!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 1 Aug. 2012
By 
Germano (Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
this is a great show, I recommend to anyone who likes to heave metal. worth buying the 4 gig are great and the four bands playing together is really awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big 4, 3 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This product is a must purchase for any fans of metal music. 4 bands that have defined thrash metal for thirty years sharing the stage for the first time. The camera work and sound quality is spotless and adds to the viewing pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing must have!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
fabulous!! must have if you love those boys - amazing music, good quality, unique concert too! must have for all fans :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sonisphere 'Live From Sofia' - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax [Blu-ray] [2010] [Region Free]
£28.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews