Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its good!
PROS:
- Silent, you have to stick your ear right against it to hear anything at all
- Efficient, my power consumption dropped ~5w once this was installed, small amount i know but my server when idle only used 35w anyway
- Quality sleeved cables
- All cables modular

CONS:
- Price, its expensive, if you can grab an open box one or one...
Published on 10 Jun. 2012 by Maximilian Power

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Make sure it will fit before ordering
Although this appears to be a replacement for a standard ATX power supply, buyers should be aware that it should only be fitted in cases where there is plenty of ventilation space ABOVE the PSU. Additionally it's mains power socket is set very far to one side, so wouldn't physically fit into my Antec case.
The extravagant packaging seems silly, why pack a PSU in a...
Published on 4 Nov. 2012 by Paul Holman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its good!, 10 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonic 460FL 460W Fanless 80+ Platinum Certified PSU Full Modular Jap Caps (Personal Computers)
PROS:
- Silent, you have to stick your ear right against it to hear anything at all
- Efficient, my power consumption dropped ~5w once this was installed, small amount i know but my server when idle only used 35w anyway
- Quality sleeved cables
- All cables modular

CONS:
- Price, its expensive, if you can grab an open box one or one that's used go for it
- Although this is fanless the seasonic X and corsair AX (same PSU's different brands) are fanless until they are put under moderate to heavy load, these may be a cheaper option

Overall im very satisfied with this PSU, this combined with an SSD and allowing my hard drives to spin down after 5 minutes of inactivity has given me a completely inaudible home server, which is great because it sits 2 metres from my bed :O
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of kit!, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonic 460FL 460W Fanless 80+ Platinum Certified PSU Full Modular Jap Caps (Personal Computers)
A superb piece of engineering. Totally silent, beautifully built and packaged. Worked fine, no problems. Modular cabling means you only need to use the connections you need, which is neat. A great basis to a silent PC. Shipped quickly from Germany in fantastic packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great PSU, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonic 460FL 460W Fanless 80+ Platinum Certified PSU Full Modular Jap Caps (Personal Computers)
This PSU is great, it fits my HTPC case, and being modular was a breeze to install.

It drives the Haswel 4770 perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Make sure it will fit before ordering, 4 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonic 460FL 460W Fanless 80+ Platinum Certified PSU Full Modular Jap Caps (Personal Computers)
Although this appears to be a replacement for a standard ATX power supply, buyers should be aware that it should only be fitted in cases where there is plenty of ventilation space ABOVE the PSU. Additionally it's mains power socket is set very far to one side, so wouldn't physically fit into my Antec case.
The extravagant packaging seems silly, why pack a PSU in a velvet draw string bag ?

Possibly a good PSU if you have a suitable case, but mine went back for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and quiet, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonic 460FL 460W Fanless 80+ Platinum Certified PSU Full Modular Jap Caps (Personal Computers)
It is unbelievable how much noise my old computer made now I am using this power supply in the Windows 8 computer. The only problem now is I can hear myself typing on the keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonic 460FL 460W Fanless 80+ Platinum Certified PSU Full Modular Jap Caps (Personal Computers)
Was returned, as I no longer had a need for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews