Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars25
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£23.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2010
I have to say, this programme is pretty exceptional! My only criticism is that there is so much good stuff, I'm not sure I'll ever finish it all! Every single programme covers all of the greatest moments of these amazing players careers. I loved the ones on Pele and Eusebio in particular.

Having been born after quite a number of these players finished playing, these names have always just been drummed into me as the greatest players but, having seen this, I was very well informed! Some of the things these players did was just unbelievable. I always knew they were good, but now I know just how good!

I'd really recommend this for any football fan out there - this will show you why these players have become the legends they are and feature great football highlights and also really interesting interviews with the players and their former team-mates and colleagues.

Awesome!
55 comments|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
This is possibly the best football DVD I have to date. I have many many football DVD's, lots of world cup and euro review dvd's, many of my clubs season reviews etc, but this is a truly unique boxset.

For those wondering about it, it's effectively a 25 minute documentary for the 25 best footballers the world has seen (in the eyes of the makers), and then a quick 50 minute or so DVD telling you the other 25 contenders. You can see that they've put a lot of effort into this and for the most part, they are bang on with their choices. There are a couple who should be amongst the 50 but as they would never have been up there with the very best, I can forgive them for not including them.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable boxset with 5 discs, almost 12 hours of footage and Interviews with the very best players ever to grace the sport.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
With 5 D.V.D.'s and with almost 12 hours of running time, this collection gives useful information on 50 of the world's greatest players, past and present.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
To any fan of football wishing to see what the history of football is all about then this is a must have. absolutely amazing. you will not be dissapointed i promise you. 100 out of 100
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I bought this for my 14 yrs old son. He loves football and wanted to learn about some of the 'greats'. This set does that as well as feature some players he admires from the present like Messi, Ronaldo etc.
Interesting, well presented and facinating, recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2011
Nice biographical look at the top players ever. Would be nice to see a little more action but a good buy all the same. Will be interesting to see if they do another one in the near future when Leo Messi will no doubt be proclaimed as the best player in history
88 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2011
Too little footage of the individuals in question, and too much of the games they played in - some of the clips do not even include the player being remembered! Still the interviews do give you an idea of what those players could do according to their teammates. It's worth remembering that people like Pele have seen a lot of football matches as a part of their ambassadorial roles for FIFA and can compare players from many decades. Youtube videos would be better purely for clips of skills and goals. I think the Maldini feature had one or two decent bits of defending and that was all!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
The boxset has basically every footballer of real significance in recent history(many of whom have been my favourite players at different points in my life), great footage and interviews which adds something special to their stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Each player has about 15-20 mins of playing time.
Would be better to do away with lengthy interview and show us short clips of all the players' genius on the field.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2012
11 HOURS OF CONTENT FOR A BARGAIN PRICE. CAN'T COMPLAIN AT ALL CONSIDERING THE PRICE AND RUNNING TIME. FEATURES A HOST OF STARS YOU'LL KNOW ABOUT AND SOME THAT YOU'LL LEARN ABOUT FOR THE FIRST TIME. VERY GOOD DVD COLLECTION.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)