Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Five portions" is rather generous, but otherwise a great grill
We bought this to replace a much bigger "george" which had a temperature control and a hot plate, but had it's non-stick coating worn away after years of heavy use. I have to say we miss neither the hot plate nor the temperature control which are both omitted on this model and this grill is absolutely great.

The only thing that is annoying is the "five potion"...
Published on 23 Sept. 2012 by rich_a

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Would suit a family of 3-4.
As a 5 person family I struggle to cook for everyone at the same time on this product. But saying that the food is beautiful.
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Five portions" is rather generous, but otherwise a great grill, 23 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this to replace a much bigger "george" which had a temperature control and a hot plate, but had it's non-stick coating worn away after years of heavy use. I have to say we miss neither the hot plate nor the temperature control which are both omitted on this model and this grill is absolutely great.

The only thing that is annoying is the "five potion" designation. In reality, you can just about fit four medium sized chicken breasts and four medium sized burgers on the grill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Food Fast!, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
I was apprehensive when ordering this as having a small kitchen with limited space the measurements did appear quite large. I also thought I wanted one with removeable plates as my previous model 12617 had. After much comparison I decided to take a chance and am so glad I did! The measurements take into account the curved handle so the grill is not as big as expected. Being over 1600W it heats up super quick (2 mins) much faster than my old model where a lot of heat is lost between plates, easy to clean if you just wipe over after each use, floating type hinge allowing for thicker steaks, Long grip handle for easy opening, drip tray & cooking guide, recipe book included, bargain price and looks great too. I wouldn't say it was quite 5 portion but am still giving it 5 stars - A very healthy way to cook, every kitchen should have one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill, 5-Portion, Cream, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
I like to cook food this way. With grill it's faster, taster. Easy to clean, food is non-stick, looks nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy to use!, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
It heats up so quickly and food cooks in super quick time. It is so easy to clean I just love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy and easy to use, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Great for doing steaks, bacon, toasted sandwiches, toasting buns for burgers etc. it's really handy if you live in a small place and don't have a lot of room, it's easy to clean down and store away and an extra cooking surface when needed. Great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat it, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
We use it for everything. Best thing we ever bought - we don't use the oven grill at all now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good- just right, 12 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. Christopher Buck (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
We bought the size below- a little to small, This one is perfect to do the breakfast on a weekend- Haven't tried chicken yet, will do very soon- easy to clean as well- really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George Foreman Heritage 1829 family grill 5 portion, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Its very easy to use cooks sausages in about 6mins. Very easy to clean. Like this George Foreman better than my last one, which i had till the none stick wore off after approx 6 years of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 3 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
love everything about it, except the small fact that it dfoesnt have a timer like my chrome g.f... it does how ever look really good in my kitchen next to all my russell hobbs heritage range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Would suit a family of 3-4., 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman Heritage 18294 Family Grill - 5-Portion - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
As a 5 person family I struggle to cook for everyone at the same time on this product. But saying that the food is beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews