Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2011
Actually I find the movie extremely good - if you are into 'atmospheric' road movies, that are not so noisy, but convince with good actors' performances. You won't see any vampires and heavy action. You accompany three persons who travel through the New Orleans area (after the big flood). The characters start out as strangers and thus do not trust each other very much at the beginning. - Kristen Stewart proves that she is a very skilled actress (beyond 'Twilight' - that franchise is probably a gift and a curse for her as an actress). Another rather calm movie which is recommendable is Welcome To The Rileys [DVD] .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2012
Slow paced, beautifully filmed on location i Louisiana, kinda road movie. The cast is excellent especially William Hurt and it's also good to see Kristen acting. The story is believable and engaging. It's nice to see the struggle for love in a realistic drama with good dialog. Three lonely strangers each with problems of their own set off on a trip to New Orleans for different reasons. As one is struggling to connect again with his former girlfriend ( Maria Bello ) after the serving a prison sentence as consequence of the trauma of loosing an unborne child, the other two are slowly seeking the support of each other. The young girl ( Kristen Stuart ) feels unwanted of everyone and just wants to get away while the boy ( Eddie Redmayne ) just wants to see some more of the world. I can really recommend this movie.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
The primary reason I chose this film is due to the fact that Eddie Redmayne takes on one of the title roles, and I must say he was brilliant! I was extremely impressed with the other two who also portrayed very emotionally engaging characters which made the film extremely enjoyable, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that Kristen Stewart can actually act and show some depth. This is not an action packed, fast paced film but rather an engaging journey that sees three unlikely strangers become friends. I would highly recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Really fine performances by the whole cast. William Hurt is excellent as usual, as is Maria Bello, Eddie Redmayne and Kristen Stewart. Lovely, sweet movie.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Incompatable with my player. OK if you are in USA
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Hi, I have seen the film and thought that it was good.

Does region 1 work on a UK DVD player? I notice that it is unavailable in the UK.

Thank you.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I really enjoyed this movie.the cast was really good and the acting by all was believable.it is slow but not all films have to be noisy fast pace films.worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
the whole reason i bought this film is because Eddie Redmayne and Kristen Stewart are in it, i love them both as actors and they are good together in this film :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
1 of the very best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Like it very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)