Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yellow Handkerchief
Slow paced, beautifully filmed on location i Louisiana, kinda road movie. The cast is excellent especially William Hurt and it's also good to see Kristen acting. The story is believable and engaging. It's nice to see the struggle for love in a realistic drama with good dialog. Three lonely strangers each with problems of their own set off on a trip to New Orleans for...
Published on 2 Feb. 2012 by Thomas H

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does region 1 work on a UK DVD player?
Hi, I have seen the film and thought that it was good.

Does region 1 work on a UK DVD player? I notice that it is unavailable in the UK.

Thank you.
Published 23 months ago by megancolegate


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yellow Handkerchief, 2 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellow Handkerchief [DVD] [2008] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Slow paced, beautifully filmed on location i Louisiana, kinda road movie. The cast is excellent especially William Hurt and it's also good to see Kristen acting. The story is believable and engaging. It's nice to see the struggle for love in a realistic drama with good dialog. Three lonely strangers each with problems of their own set off on a trip to New Orleans for different reasons. As one is struggling to connect again with his former girlfriend ( Maria Bello ) after the serving a prison sentence as consequence of the trauma of loosing an unborne child, the other two are slowly seeking the support of each other. The young girl ( Kristen Stuart ) feels unwanted of everyone and just wants to get away while the boy ( Eddie Redmayne ) just wants to see some more of the world. I can really recommend this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actually very good, 30 Dec. 2011
Actually I find the movie extremely good - if you are into 'atmospheric' road movies, that are not so noisy, but convince with good actors' performances. You won't see any vampires and heavy action. You accompany three persons who travel through the New Orleans area (after the big flood). The characters start out as strangers and thus do not trust each other very much at the beginning. - Kristen Stewart proves that she is a very skilled actress (beyond 'Twilight' - that franchise is probably a gift and a curse for her as an actress). Another rather calm movie which is recommendable is Welcome To The Rileys [DVD] .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yellow Handkerchief, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellow Handkerchief [DVD] [2008] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The primary reason I chose this film is due to the fact that Eddie Redmayne takes on one of the title roles, and I must say he was brilliant! I was extremely impressed with the other two who also portrayed very emotionally engaging characters which made the film extremely enjoyable, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that Kristen Stewart can actually act and show some depth. This is not an action packed, fast paced film but rather an engaging journey that sees three unlikely strangers become friends. I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does region 1 work on a UK DVD player?, 30 April 2013
This review is from: Yellow Handkerchief [DVD] [2008] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Hi, I have seen the film and thought that it was good.

Does region 1 work on a UK DVD player? I notice that it is unavailable in the UK.

Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable movie, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellow Handkerchief [DVD] [2008] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this movie.the cast was really good and the acting by all was believable.it is slow but not all films have to be noisy fast pace films.worth watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice film, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellow Handkerchief [DVD] [2008] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
the whole reason i bought this film is because Eddie Redmayne and Kristen Stewart are in it, i love them both as actors and they are good together in this film :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellow Handkerchief [DVD] [2008] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Incompatable with my player. OK if you are in USA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellow Handkerchief [DVD] [2008] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
1 of the very best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The yellow handkerchief, 21 May 2011
By 
A. Relefors "harrypotterlover" (Stockholm, SWEDEN <3) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This movia was not really for me. It was very slow and boring and nothing really happened. the only thing worth watching was kristen stewart and Eddie Redmayne's performances. And they weren't even that good. I had higher hopes for this movie. It was a disapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews