Customer Reviews


344 Reviews
5 star:
 (265)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read
Buy this book NOW.!! you will not regret it, what a fantastic read. Its one of those books that you can not put down and almost every page has something that makes you laugh out loud. Not to spoil anything but for Lily Savage fans did you know that her 'sister' Vera actually exists??? There is even a picture of 'her' in the book :) Really hope there will be a third...
Published on 3 Oct 2010 by Mr. C. J. Newbon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Devil Rides Out
Can,t hold a candle to AT My Mothers Knee. I was very dissapointed with Pauls The Devil Rides out. It concentrated on about 5 years of his life to 18 to 23.
Very boring in places, and not very funny. I hope his next book is better.
Published on 16 Feb 2011 by savvy70


‹ Previous | 129 30 3135 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed the first book looking forward to reading the next chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend read, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Paperback)
Very good quality & well packaged. Received before estimated time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Kindle Edition)
Great a excellent read full of sad and really funny bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Kindle Edition)
Book downloaded to kindle easily. Still reading the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lily savage, 2 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Hardcover)
Not a patch on his first book - too drawn out - could have been written with a lot less words - and it looks like he will definately be writing another instalment. Didnt laugh as much as when I read the first book which is a pity - it just seems to lack something - what I dont know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 17 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Hardcover)
Was very disappointed with this book, I had read his previous book and laughed so much I had 'stitches' in my side. At the end it gave the impression that his next book would say more about becoming Lily Savage. I felt he went on and on about nothing and I didn't have the same feeling for this book. Looks like it will be the next book that talks about his life as Lily. I am part of a book club and this was the book of the month we were asked to read, so I am interested to hear what the others in the group have to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 28 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Hardcover)
Good price!! Live in a rural area miles from good stores, so free delivery on the item was an added bonus. Couldn't have got it cheaper in the shops - excellent. Arrived within 3 days of ordering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paul O Grady Autobiography, 13 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Hardcover)
I read his first book and loved it. I admit I prefer him as Paul never keen on Lily though he was excellent as a woman 'LADY'
I pre ordered The Devil Rides Out and though I enjoyed it it really wasn't to my taste. Perhaps the next one will be as an animal carer and TV presenter.The Devil Rides Out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Kindle Edition)
Not as good as the first volume but still readable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good!, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Rides Out (Paperback)
Am reading it at the moment, so far, very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 129 30 3135 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Devil Rides Out
The Devil Rides Out by Paul O'Grady
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews