Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading on an very unusual subject
Thoroughly enjoyed this book as it was so different from the books I usually read yet it incorporated all my favourite subjects into it. Very unusual storyline and left me desperate to read the sequel, which was also excellent. Hope there can be more.
Published on 10 May 2012 by slowspud

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DANCING WITH SPIRITS
It doesn't really go anywhere - a lot of story without much story within, and jumps around a lot without explaining how it got to that point. Disappointing.
Published 6 months ago by lisaam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DANCING WITH SPIRITS, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
It doesn't really go anywhere - a lot of story without much story within, and jumps around a lot without explaining how it got to that point. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading on an very unusual subject, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book as it was so different from the books I usually read yet it incorporated all my favourite subjects into it. Very unusual storyline and left me desperate to read the sequel, which was also excellent. Hope there can be more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ... to be very repetitive this took something of the enjoyment away for me, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
this book seemed to me to be very repetitive this took something of the enjoyment away for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars strange story, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Weird!I am not sure if I really liked this story but I could not stop reading it!I feel it could have been a lot better but some of it was really good maybe it would be better as tv drama maybe for young adults!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars why?, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
I didnt like this book very much.It jumped around to much.Also the people in it didnt seem to have any depth.I thaught at first I was going to enjoy it until the second jump in time .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting story, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book, particularly as it was set in and around Rugeley which is where I live, so I could relate to many of the places mentioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book very much and left a lot to you wondering what happened to the others in the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly written., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Storyline could have made an interesting read but the writing is so poor, even childlike in places, and only gets worse as the book progresses. Couldn't recommend it and will not be buying the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Stitch in time, 1 Feb 2011
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
This book is a brilliant example of a true artist at work! The author has intertwined her colorful characters and vibrant venues into an enchanting embroidery in which love spirals through centuries of time on a transcendental golden thread. I would definitely revisit this paradigm of praiseworthy prose over and over again, but only after I have had the pleasure of reading its sequel Spirits of the Lights!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful, captivating story, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Toni Bunnell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing With Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Dancing With Spirits Carol Arnall is one of our best loved authors and Dancing with Spirits weaves a story of intrigue and mystery from the very beginning. Carol draws you in with wonderful turns of phrase that capture your imagination and portray a world where nothing is quite what it seems. I strongly recommend this book and look forward to reading the sequel Spirits of the Lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dancing With Spirits
Dancing With Spirits by Carol Arnall
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews