Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2013
A light hearted story,enjoyable and pleasant. I didn't find it engrossing though as not much really happened in it. I would like to find out what happened to Mayne and Imogen. It was frustrating to get involved in their lives but not get an ending for them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Borrowed from the Local Library and original review from my blog (Post #133) in June 2011:

Book 2 in the Essex Girls Series

The sequel to Much Ado About You, which I really enjoyed was finally found lurking in a second-hand book shop in Bexhill of all places. Totally clean and new copy as well.

This time the story is about Annabel, who meets the Ewan, Earl of Ardmore at a ball. She is determined not to like the impoverished Scott, not to dance with him, and definitely not to marry him or fall in love. Her widowed sister Imogen is determined to have an affair with him.

Then a set of unfortunate circumstances see Annabel on the road to Scotland with him with everybody believing that they are married. It's not until well into the journey when they are sleeping in the same bed and she's totally addicted a a "kissing game" that she puts two and two together and realises that not only is he very, very rich, but that she has also fallen madly in love.

They are almost married, but does Ewan love her?

A 4 **** Star read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
This book is filled with delightful colourful characters that had me laughing heartily throughout. It's full of fun heady passion and romance with the ability to turn your heart in two . Another fabulous read !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2007
Excellent book kept me tied to the end. One of the Essex sister books. Read two of them now ordered the third sister as could not wait to hear the end of the families adventures.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2008
This book is simply bliss. I have never read one of her books befor this book and now i am going to be hocked. I was so pleased that it ended happily and it was just a perfect fairy tail. Definatly worth a sleepless night to finish this lovely and incharnting story of true love.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2009
ok the usual historical romance stuff. girl wants rich husband and has her sights set on a dry older gentleman, but the guy who lights her fire is a penniless scottish earl. that wasnt life she wanted but slowly he gets under her skin and she discovers all is not what is seems. the show is very clearly stolen by imogen another essex sister who has been recently widowed, although her story doesnt end with this book i hope as we are left hanging as to what imogen and mayne as going to get up to. not sure if this is the first or second essex sister book as the author refers to the sister tess's story alot. slightly confusing!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2012
Bought as part of a series. Again loved it. Again a little racy but couldn't put it down once started. Should be read with the rest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Part of a series. Very easy to read - bought the series so I liked them all enough to find out what happened to the Essex Sisters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Really enjoyed this book it's fun and heartfelt. Im definitely downloading the next book. Looking forward to Imogen's story now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
as with all EJ books, just fabulous! well rounded characters, good storyline. I have loved everthing so far EJ has written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse