Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars208
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2012
this book will be a great help to make my kitchenaid work harder with these great ideas,I like the way it explains how to make each example and which blade to use when doing so. I will have fun trying them all out from the front to the back
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2012
I was struggling with my Kenwood which I inherited from my mother until I purchased this book. It is filled with plenty of tasty recipes and really good basic advice onthe operation of the mixer its self. Hopefully it will no longer be just a worktop ornament.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
Have used some of the recepies already, Victoria Sponge is a prize winner, and so easy to make. Sure I shall work my way through the book.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
I have just treated myself to a Grundig mixer and was looking for a book to give me ideas on how to use it properly.I bought this little gem on the basis odf it2s price and the customer reviews.Even with p&p it is still a tremendously good value for money book.The contents are great.It is informative,helpful and gives lots of great recipe ideas.This is as helpful as books costing four or five times the amount and contains a great deal of good advice for novices like me with a mechanical mixer.Buy it and treat yourself to a little gem of a cookbook.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
Great book. Does relate specifically to the Andrew James machine (I have a Bosch 46A1GB which is very different compared to standard stand mixers) however it is easy enough to translate this to whichever stand mixer you may have. Great little book, for the price I would recommend it.
22 comments|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2012
realy excellent book /concise clear recipes and information on all aspects of using a food mixer highly reccomended at this price for anyone who has recently purchased a food mixer as there are recipes for all levels from novice to experienced go buy it you wont be dissapointed
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
Great book,better than the kenwood book,just for mixers not bold on bits,
Papers a bit thin ,but a book you will never get tired off.
Good value,hard to find a book like this,which show you how to get the most out of your machine.
Buy it and your use your mixer every day.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
Purchased this for my Son who Loves cooking.He has more cooking books than I do!!!
Its a great little book, packed full of simple recipes for the mixer. Very informative. Definately recommend again and just wish I had got another one for me too!
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
Cheap, fast delivery and some good starter recipies for your mixer to gain confidence in using your new machine.
Suitable not only for tabletop mixers (i.e. Andrew James, Kenwood, Kitchen Aid etc.)but also for hand mixers or even hand mixing(!)
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This is a great book if you like clear, simple and easy to follow instructions without unnecessary glossy pictures to waste paper. It has a good range of recipes from savoury to sweet, which can be made with minimum effort to create really good meals. The ingredients given for the recipes are easily obtainable and don't cost a massive amount of money (it's all too easy to buy one jar or pack of something exotic and expensive for one recipe that never gets used again and languishes in the fridge until it passes its expiry date. I know from hard experience! ). The book is a good size for a kitchen shelf, and reminds me of good old fashioned recipe books that my grandmother and mother had which are still in use to this day.

I have tried many of the recipes with great success, until my mixer burned out.:-( However, it did inspire me to replace Old Faithful with a new Andrew James model - awaiting delivery as I type. So in my typical backward fashion, I liked the book so much I bought the mixer :-D
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)