Customer Reviews


159 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to go
Have used some of the recepies already, Victoria Sponge is a prize winner, and so easy to make. Sure I shall work my way through the book.
Published on 25 Aug. 2011 by Malcolm

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Andrew James Cookbook
Good little book for the money. Wish it had some pictures but it does contains some useful tips. Some good recipes.
Published on 31 Aug. 2012 by Gill


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to go, 25 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
Have used some of the recepies already, Victoria Sponge is a prize winner, and so easy to make. Sure I shall work my way through the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 22 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
I was struggling with my Kenwood which I inherited from my mother until I purchased this book. It is filled with plenty of tasty recipes and really good basic advice onthe operation of the mixer its self. Hopefully it will no longer be just a worktop ornament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Starter book, 3 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
Cheap, fast delivery and some good starter recipies for your mixer to gain confidence in using your new machine.
Suitable not only for tabletop mixers (i.e. Andrew James, Kenwood, Kitchen Aid etc.)but also for hand mixers or even hand mixing(!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars food mixer cook book, 27 April 2012
By 
P. pawljuk - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
realy excellent book /concise clear recipes and information on all aspects of using a food mixer highly reccomended at this price for anyone who has recently purchased a food mixer as there are recipes for all levels from novice to experienced go buy it you wont be dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hidden gem, 2 Aug. 2012
By 
W. J. Marshall (southampton, hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
I have just treated myself to a Grundig mixer and was looking for a book to give me ideas on how to use it properly.I bought this little gem on the basis odf it2s price and the customer reviews.Even with p&p it is still a tremendously good value for money book.The contents are great.It is informative,helpful and gives lots of great recipe ideas.This is as helpful as books costing four or five times the amount and contains a great deal of good advice for novices like me with a mechanical mixer.Buy it and treat yourself to a little gem of a cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
this book will be a great help to make my kitchenaid work harder with these great ideas,I like the way it explains how to make each example and which blade to use when doing so. I will have fun trying them all out from the front to the back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 15 Dec. 2011
By 
D. L. Osborne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
Great book,better than the kenwood book,just for mixers not bold on bits,
Papers a bit thin ,but a book you will never get tired off.
Good value,hard to find a book like this,which show you how to get the most out of your machine.
Buy it and your use your mixer every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cooking made simple, 8 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
Purchased this for my Son who Loves cooking.He has more cooking books than I do!!!
Its a great little book, packed full of simple recipes for the mixer. Very informative. Definately recommend again and just wish I had got another one for me too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 23 Feb. 2012
By 
J. Sweeney (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
Great book. Does relate specifically to the Andrew James machine (I have a Bosch 46A1GB which is very different compared to standard stand mixers) however it is easy enough to translate this to whichever stand mixer you may have. Great little book, for the price I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Versatile recipes, 20 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
Book arrived the day after ordering. Although written for a particular brand of mixer, the recipes can be used on other brands with no need for modification. Easy to follow, the instructions are clear and the timings (so far!) are accurate. There is scope to embellish the basics to create the unusual from the reliable. I think this will be a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Andrew James Food Mixer Cookbook by Norma Miller
£0.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews