Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Damaged Presentation box/ not console compatible
Just so you are all aware, This headset is not compatible with ps3/xbox360 consoles like the standard AX 720 headset. I never realised before ordering and was gutted when they arrived as they are a real smart headset which are well built and the hard case is smart and fit for purpose. If you intend using them on a pc I would highly recommend them as they are more...
Published on 7 July 2011 by Kar

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not worth its price
I liked the headset for 3-4 months after that, the cable was starting to tangle because its very stiff.
The sound also begon to crack. Recently the left earcup cracked, there are far better options then this headset!
Published 19 months ago by Joeri Libens


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars not worth its price, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Black OPS ProGaming Analogue Headset (Personal Computers)
I liked the headset for 3-4 months after that, the cable was starting to tangle because its very stiff.
The sound also begon to crack. Recently the left earcup cracked, there are far better options then this headset!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Damaged Presentation box/ not console compatible, 7 July 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Black OPS ProGaming Analogue Headset (Personal Computers)
Just so you are all aware, This headset is not compatible with ps3/xbox360 consoles like the standard AX 720 headset. I never realised before ordering and was gutted when they arrived as they are a real smart headset which are well built and the hard case is smart and fit for purpose. If you intend using them on a pc I would highly recommend them as they are more modern in appearence than the standard pair, the hard case is well worth it for protecting your investment and best of all they are usb powered not mains and have a lot less wires to contend with. Unfortunately, console Black Ops gamers, these are not available to you. I will be buying the standard Tritton AX pro Headset as they are of the same robust quality and higher spec components. Tritton AX Pro: Precision Gaming Headset with Dolby 5.1 True Surround Sound (PS3/Xbox 360/PC/Mac) The one negative to this headset is it's not compatible with my xbox360 console, the other negative is, the presentation box it is packaged in (which is very eye catching)was crumpled and the seem broken on one corner. I would 100% recommended these for all pc users. Hope this Review Helps.

UPDATE:
These are available for the Xbox360 Call of Duty Black OPS ProGaming AX720 Headset (PS3/Xbox 360) So I have sent the pc set back and ordered the xbox 360 pair with the amp and they have not cost any more than the pc USB setup. If you were gonna buy these I would recommend buying the console compatible ones anyway as they still fit your pc and if you have no use for the console setup you could always sell the bits you don't need on ebay and make some of your money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gaming headset, 23 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Black OPS ProGaming Analogue Headset (Personal Computers)
Great gaming headset, got them to replace my Thermaltake shock gaming headset. The true 5.1 surround sound audio is awesome, the bass on them is awesome and the removable mic is awesome. The inline volume controls are easy to use and the mic on and off lights are cool (green for mic on and red for mic off). Overall they are a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !!!! and worth every penny, 23 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Black OPS ProGaming Analogue Headset (Personal Computers)
Purchased these after battling on with a cheaper pair and all i can say is they are worth every penny !! Great sound, style and just pure quality ! I would not hesitate to recommend these to any serious COD gamers out there !!

Very happy and fast dispatch also !

Well done Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars We had a good start., 17 Aug. 2012
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Black OPS ProGaming Analogue Headset (Personal Computers)
The quality is very good, the box it comes in however smart it is literally smells funny.

After a good few months of gaming, the headset has started to buzz caused by where he volume control that is based half way down the wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars madcatz garbage, 20 Oct. 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty Black OPS ProGaming Analogue Headset (Personal Computers)
Arrived with serious manufacturing fault which Madcatz declared was not covered under warranty because it was physical damage - no damage but mike jack fitting manufactured wrong.
Amazon should not be selling any product from Madcatz because it sells goods with a totally fictional 2 year warranty.Don't touch Tritton/cyborg/madcatz products etc unless they're really cheap from a high street store only 200 yeards away from free parking/bus stop with gorgeous staff you want to spend hours of your life visiting regularly.Utter expensive rubbish.Worst purchase I've made in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty Black OPS ProGaming Analogue Headset
Call of Duty Black OPS ProGaming Analogue Headset by Madcatz (Mac OS X, Windows 2000 / 98 / Vista / XP)
£75.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews