Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power in little box
All I've to say about this product is that it is excellent in all ways. It has 6W RMS that is more than I wanted from a speaker of such small size. Quality of sound is also great. If you are looking for a USB powered speakers with high power & qood quality sound then look no further.
Published on 14 Jan 2011 by Stargate

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars no volume control!
Speaker arrived this morning and was not what I expected as it was rather flimsy but the most disappointing feature is the lack of any volume control. The sound is reasonable quality though.
Published on 12 July 2012 by Gabrielle


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power in little box, 14 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
All I've to say about this product is that it is excellent in all ways. It has 6W RMS that is more than I wanted from a speaker of such small size. Quality of sound is also great. If you are looking for a USB powered speakers with high power & qood quality sound then look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little speaker, 30 Nov 2010
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
I ordered one of these last week for my DH to use with his netbook in his truck. It arrived today and on testing it on my own netbook I have now placed an order for a second one for myself. I already have a different external speaker for my netbook, but this one out-performs it by miles. The other one I have still gives that "tinny" netbook speaker sound, although it makes the sound louder. This Ricco speaker removes the "tinniness", to my ears anyway.

Highly recommended.

Julie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Speaker, 18 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
I'm now using my PC speakers for my PS3 and needed something small and usb powered just for basic sound.
This does the job well and the sound is better then I thought.
The base glows blue all the time which is a waste of electric but apart from that its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
I've just bought an Acer Aspire which is great except for the sound. Max volume is far too low. Not any more.This speaker is unbelievable in quality and price. Two speakers built into this black aluminium case with excellent sound from a tiny 7cm x 5cm x 5cm approx. Purists will say its not a Bose but I'm not a purist. My computer now has excellent volume at excellent quality and for 12, this is a complete bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A real bargain, 28 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
This won't fill a large room with sound, but it's fine for listening privately. The sound quality is surprisingly good for such a tiny device: I've tried it with a soprano, an orchestra, and an organ. It works perfectly with Linux: just run the sound configuration tool and you can switch from Internal Audio to USB Audio. But why does it have to have a blue light?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fixed at last !, 12 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
2 years ago I 'blew up' the sound part of the motherboard of our apple computer (by connecting the hifi to it to copy cassette tapes). A new motherboard was around 1000 so we have done without sound ever since. I only just found out that USB speakers had embedded sound cards. It worked straight away, as soon as I clicked it in the sound settings. The sound is excellent, especially for speech. It is great to have podcasts and music again.

It is a very neatly designed solid-looking speaker, and I am delighted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat and portable., 6 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
I use this with laptop in class. It is easily loud enough to ensure a reasonable sized classroom can hear. Very convenient and portable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 28 Oct 2010
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
For a relatively tiny speaker this is amazing - plug in and use straightaway with no fuss - and the sound quality is brilliant - enough said - apart from great value for money ( and no batteries needed - which has to be a BIG PLUS !)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars no volume control!, 12 July 2012
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
Speaker arrived this morning and was not what I expected as it was rather flimsy but the most disappointing feature is the lack of any volume control. The sound is reasonable quality though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than slice bread., 17 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ricco MD3 MINI DSP 2.0 CHANNEL Ultra Light Aluminium USB Portable Travel Speaker For Laptop Desktop MAC Computer Netbook ---(Built-in DSP USB Sound Card, NO messy 3.5mm audio line-in cable is required any more.) (1xBLACK)
This little speaker, very little, is pure genius. The picture does not show that there is a speaker at each end of the speaker box resulting in it producing stereo sound. I assumed that it would be mono with only one speaker shown in the amazon photo, and I was wrong after checking with a left and right sound file off the web proving stereo sound.

The speaker itself is incredibly small emitting a blue glow light from underneath when attached to USB (The only cable needed). Setting up for the first time in Windows 7 was very easy for me, just plug in to a USB slot, wait for four drivers to download and install, restart the pc and hey presto - really impressive sound with lots of volume ("Turn it down"! from the wife) and good natural base and treble, a bit spooky from such a small speaker....technology moving on. With it's small size, great sound, convenient one cable and one box with two speakers (less faff), this for me is a great buy at this price.

Just to add a year on my student daughter travels with her laptop and speaker on her bicycle, trains, buses, packs her stuff into a rucksack, and this speaker is still sounding as good as new. So, tough to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews