Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2011
All I've to say about this product is that it is excellent in all ways. It has 6W RMS that is more than I wanted from a speaker of such small size. Quality of sound is also great. If you are looking for a USB powered speakers with high power & qood quality sound then look no further.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
I ordered one of these last week for my DH to use with his netbook in his truck. It arrived today and on testing it on my own netbook I have now placed an order for a second one for myself. I already have a different external speaker for my netbook, but this one out-performs it by miles. The other one I have still gives that "tinny" netbook speaker sound, although it makes the sound louder. This Ricco speaker removes the "tinniness", to my ears anyway.

Highly recommended.

Julie
22 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
I'm now using my PC speakers for my PS3 and needed something small and usb powered just for basic sound.
This does the job well and the sound is better then I thought.
The base glows blue all the time which is a waste of electric but apart from that its great.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
This little speaker, very little, is pure genius. The picture does not show that there is a speaker at each end of the speaker box resulting in it producing stereo sound. I assumed that it would be mono with only one speaker shown in the amazon photo, and I was wrong after checking with a left and right sound file off the web proving stereo sound.

The speaker itself is incredibly small emitting a blue glow light from underneath when attached to USB (The only cable needed). Setting up for the first time in Windows 7 was very easy for me, just plug in to a USB slot, wait for four drivers to download and install, restart the pc and hey presto - really impressive sound with lots of volume ("Turn it down"! from the wife) and good natural base and treble, a bit spooky from such a small speaker....technology moving on. With it's small size, great sound, convenient one cable and one box with two speakers (less faff), this for me is a great buy at this price.

Just to add a year on my student daughter travels with her laptop and speaker on her bicycle, trains, buses, packs her stuff into a rucksack, and this speaker is still sounding as good as new. So, tough to boot.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
2 years ago I 'blew up' the sound part of the motherboard of our apple computer (by connecting the hifi to it to copy cassette tapes). A new motherboard was around £1000 so we have done without sound ever since. I only just found out that USB speakers had embedded sound cards. It worked straight away, as soon as I clicked it in the sound settings. The sound is excellent, especially for speech. It is great to have podcasts and music again.

It is a very neatly designed solid-looking speaker, and I am delighted
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
I've just bought an Acer Aspire which is great except for the sound. Max volume is far too low. Not any more.This speaker is unbelievable in quality and price. Two speakers built into this black aluminium case with excellent sound from a tiny 7cm x 5cm x 5cm approx. Purists will say its not a Bose but I'm not a purist. My computer now has excellent volume at excellent quality and for £12, this is a complete bargain.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
This won't fill a large room with sound, but it's fine for listening privately. The sound quality is surprisingly good for such a tiny device: I've tried it with a soprano, an orchestra, and an organ. It works perfectly with Linux: just run the sound configuration tool and you can switch from Internal Audio to USB Audio. But why does it have to have a blue light?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2010
For a relatively tiny speaker this is amazing - plug in and use straightaway with no fuss - and the sound quality is brilliant - enough said - apart from great value for money ( and no batteries needed - which has to be a BIG PLUS !)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
Because for Macs it is not just plug in and go..for a Mac, remember to set up the system utilities for external speakers, but that's about it. Sound quality is very good and the volume achievable is amazing for its size.

This does come with a small 'instruction' sheet, but that is almost unintelligible, as it looks to have been written in the dark by someone in Shanghai using google translations. 'It's English, Jim, but not as we know it'.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
I use this with laptop in class. It is easily loud enough to ensure a reasonable sized classroom can hear. Very convenient and portable.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.