Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great band, great song, great cause.
I have been privileged to be involved with not only the making of the new video but also the recording of the single, as I am one of the members from the Corps of Army Music Choir. The lyrics have been reworked to be really pro army and the song has been re-arranged with the ending being completely changed so that the song finishes focusing on the choir to great...
Published on 8 Sep 2010 by guyjoy

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars no problem with delivery or disc, just song very poor
been a quo fan for 30 years and this is the worst thing they've done,for good charity great but should've re-released the origional, come on quo do better or quit,
Published on 21 Oct 2010 by Mr. M. A. Maden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great band, great song, great cause., 8 Sep 2010
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
I have been privileged to be involved with not only the making of the new video but also the recording of the single, as I am one of the members from the Corps of Army Music Choir. The lyrics have been reworked to be really pro army and the song has been re-arranged with the ending being completely changed so that the song finishes focusing on the choir to great effect.
The guys from the band were fantastic to work with throughout the recording and the making of the video. They are hugely supportive of the British Military, I urge you to buy the song as not only is it a great song by an iconic British rock band, but ALL proceeds from the sale will go to Help for Heroes and the British Forces Foundation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In The Army Now 2010, 27 Sep 2010
By 
Mrs. P. Reid - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
As a former member of HM Forces, I have to applaud Status Quo for an absolute cracker. With all proceeds going to a worthwhile cause, love them or hate them, everyone should dig deep and support the men and women of our Military Services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest track of the decade please buy this CD., 27 Sep 2010
By 
Christopher Simmons (Cornwall. GB.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
Being the parent of an ex forces member who has done a tour of Afghanistan and came back safely, i realise what this sort of support from us back home does for the morale of our troops and also the much needed support and help for our injured when they come home.
Regardless of your own personal opinions, those are our sons, daughters, brothers, sisters, husbands, wives, cousins, etc, out there. Please give THEM your full support buy this cd, it WILL help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
Any status fan should buy. Its amazing and just as good as the original but with a twist. Must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The mighty Quo, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
Bought this for my girlfriend who is a massive Quo fan. She loved it, and one of my favourite Quo tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars army, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
great album, can listen for hours. army are a good addition. quo like the used to be, great listening. k
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quo, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
I tried to buy this on the High Street at HMV and failed. This is a great charity record and could not believe that HMV only originally had 2 copies sent to their Windsor branch especially being a garrison town!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quo CD, 8 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
I love the Band, and have always liked the song, so this rerelease is a breath of freash air.Procedes go to such a good cause, injured service personnel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quo Charity CD, 17 May 2011
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
Always been a fan of Status Quo and a supporter of Help for Heroes so this was an automatic choice for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars status quo the same as ever!!, 3 Dec 2010
By 
Ian Cruise-Taylor (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: In The Army Now 2010 (Audio CD)
this number by status quo - in support of the troops fighting in Afghanistan - is up to the usual high standard of Quo, a great way to own a slice of the quo and support a good cause!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In The Army Now 2010
In The Army Now 2010 by Status Quo (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews