Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These things are great!
These things have changed my life. It is so easy to put pictures up, no hammering or drilling, no figuring out the right fixing and the best thing is no messing about with wires or strings at the back of the frame. Just stick them on the frame and then stick the picture on the wall. They really do come off cleanly as well.

I have three medium strips holding...
Published 21 months ago by MF

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crash bang wallop
I bought this as I have a frame with one hook on the vertical and horizontal. Hung it up and after 10 minutes it fell off breaking the glass.
Published 7 months ago by Wastus


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These things are great!, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
These things have changed my life. It is so easy to put pictures up, no hammering or drilling, no figuring out the right fixing and the best thing is no messing about with wires or strings at the back of the frame. Just stick them on the frame and then stick the picture on the wall. They really do come off cleanly as well.

I have three medium strips holding up 4kg (8lbs) worth of picture and it's been there without a problem for 6 months now. Was on three heavy duty masonry wall hooks before and they came away.

I recommend the entire range wholeheartedly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you follow instructions shouldn't have trouble, 30 Oct 2013
By 
L. Mc Donnell (N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
I was a bit worried about these after reading some reviews but thought i'd give them a try anyways (in rented accom & want to hang things) i ordered the large even though i was only hanging up small things but i thought it was best to be on the safe side. Some reviews spoke about expensive or valuable frames breaking but come on! If its that valuable why would you risk using something thats basically velcro?! Use this for things that won't break or things that don't have sentential value. There were also reviews about these taking wall paper off the wall, it clearly states on the packaging do not use on wallpaper! All in all its a good product providing you follow the instructions (to a t!) & that you're not too ambitious with what you're hanging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Command Picture Hanging Strips, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
Easy to use, canvases have stayed up so far and have not fallen off the wall, highly recommended to buy if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 sets means 4 strips, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
Before anything, these are great. Really easy to use and much easier to get your frames perfectly level compared to using a picture hook and wire. Can't comment on the clean removal as I have not yet had to remove any.

My only issue is that by '4 sets' it actually means '4 strips'. Don't know if this was obvious but it wasn't to me. The pack recommends that for a 24x36 inch poster frame you need to use 4 strips (the whole pack). So if you're hanging multiple frames you may want to invest in a few packets of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 10 May 2013
By 
helen rose (GLASGOW, Lanarkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
Great product held a 15pound mirror on my wall great no nails so easy to use thanks
Arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are larger than expected which was great, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
Hung all the items well but cannot comment on the removal and if the paint work is damaged when removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
These are fantastic if you don't want to put nails in your walls. I'm entirely converted to this way of hanging up pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great so far, 8 Mar 2013
By 
S. Baker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
very easy to use, no mess and holding my pic up just fine so far, and i only needed to use one set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best thing ever!, 15 Feb 2013
By 
M. S. W. Limit (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
I have hung some very heavy pictures and they are rock solid. I highly recommend this product especially as my skills with a drill are wanting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safely held up my icons - and they are made of wood!, 19 Dec 2013
This review is from: Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, 17206 (Each Pack contains 4 Sets) (DIY & Tools)
Did my first exhibition, completely with these - great as I could take them down each night and put them up again, next morning!
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews