Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars much bigger than expected but did the job perfectly
I was suprised by just how large these bags are. the quality is very good and they are so easy to use. It is amazing how much you can put in them and the space you can save. I have now ordered the medium size.
Published 18 months ago by Ms. E. J. Martin

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Storage Aids
Recently purchased these large vacuum storage bags along with another pack of 20 in mixed sizes. Very disappointed with product as the sealing ends of these - which must be tightly closed before vacuuming - will not close. These seals should ideally have a zip closure or a much stronger clip system which will actually work. They are not user friendly and useless for...
Published on 24 Aug 2011 by Fashionbabe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Storage Aids, 24 Aug 2011
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
Recently purchased these large vacuum storage bags along with another pack of 20 in mixed sizes. Very disappointed with product as the sealing ends of these - which must be tightly closed before vacuuming - will not close. These seals should ideally have a zip closure or a much stronger clip system which will actually work. They are not user friendly and useless for purpose intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very large but kept reflating, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
This product is ok, especially for the cost but it does re-inflate when knocked. You have to check really thoroughly that the ends are sealed but in the end I'm not sure the plastic is strong enough to withstand a house move and all the picking up and putting down that entails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor customer service, 4 Oct 2010
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
One of the bags would not deflate so assumbably had a aplit in it somewhere. Emailed the company three times to ask for a replacement but have never received one. The bags seem to let in air over a period of time anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 50/50, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
Some have held their seal, others have not. They should still stop mould I guess (which was part of the idea) but they haven't really saved much space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars much bigger than expected but did the job perfectly, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
I was suprised by just how large these bags are. the quality is very good and they are so easy to use. It is amazing how much you can put in them and the space you can save. I have now ordered the medium size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful for storage, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
These are excellent for storage, but I found that they were a littl ebig for me as I hadn't considered the space I would need to store the vacuumed pack. Although very flat, they still take up a lot of room and I struggled to get them under a single bed without them sticking out the side.
I had to borrow a hoover to vacuum them as it appears the Dyson is about the only vacuum that doesnt work on vacuum bags.
One of them inflated because the seal didn't seem to work, it seemed that the vacuum sucked out the round plastic seal that stops it reinflating. Other that that they are so useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i bin stitched up!, 20 Sep 2012
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
already 2 out of about 5 bags that i've tried have holes in. Also there are about 5 small bags which have no vacumn point on at all - what a joke, they are plastic bags not vac pack bags. Waste of my time and money. I wanna give it 0 stars but this doesn't seem to be an option!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars difficult to use and seal didn't last - a total failure, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
To start with, it was a struggle to fit the double quilt into the bag. The sealing process appeared to be successful but the vacuum didn't last for more than a few minutes, despite several attempts. At the end I gave up trying. Unfortunately, I used the bag several weeks after purchase, i.e. too late to return it as faulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality apart from vacuum hole, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
I found this item very good quality and easily big enough to hold a thick feather filled double duvet. The only problem with it is the vacuum hole is very cheaply made, it is really difficult to pull open so that you can connect the vacuum to suck the air out. These bags have that push down cap that clicks when closed and pull to open which I found very dificult and I have good strength in my hands and fingers so I can just imagine how difficult it will be for the elderly.
I purchased the smaller size off amazon too from a different seller which were large enough to hold 2 pillows and they had the screw down cap which are much easier to open and close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Product review - ok, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 3x LARGE Vacuum Storage Space Saving Clothes Bags Packs: 130 x 90cm (Kitchen & Home)
These storage bags are good if all of them are effective. I purchased these to put soft toys into storage. Two of them seemed to fall apart and allow air into them after a few days. I tried several times to vacuum them but did not work. Only the one bag seemed to do as described. Not a good value for money considering I paid for three bags and only got one that is effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews