Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grip tape
The tape was the same colour as the pictures show.
The tape was shaped easily to fit my son's scooter using a pair of scissors.
I used some meths to clean the scooter beforehand and it stuck to the metal fine.
There is nothing more you could ask for from a bit of grip tape!
Published on 4 May 2011 by B. Weaver

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok....at first
the griptape fit my micro scooter perfect(with some cutting of course). it cleaned easy and looked really good compared to what it did look like, but after about 2 month a little bit snapped of. but what do you expect for 2 pounds! overall its ok.
Published on 13 Mar 2011 by gtowngaz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grip tape, 4 May 2011
By 
B. Weaver "grumpy" (on the outer curved bit) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The tape was the same colour as the pictures show.
The tape was shaped easily to fit my son's scooter using a pair of scissors.
I used some meths to clean the scooter beforehand and it stuck to the metal fine.
There is nothing more you could ask for from a bit of grip tape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok....at first, 13 Mar 2011
This review is from: PUNX Assorted Coloured Scooter Griptape (15 Colours inc Black) (Misc.)
the griptape fit my micro scooter perfect(with some cutting of course). it cleaned easy and looked really good compared to what it did look like, but after about 2 month a little bit snapped of. but what do you expect for 2 pounds! overall its ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product., 11 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received these items very quickly , the colours were nice and bright .The grip tape cut well and stuck well . I will definately be ordering some more from here .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fair buy, 7 Oct 2010
By 
G. Carter "CUTTER" (CLEVELAND ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this 4 my daughters scooter very good product only not as long as it should be to fit the full bed of the scooter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was used on my sons scooter to great effect,and covered up torn bits on his scooter making it look like new again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars punx tape, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hi took a while to get here but all arrived ok eventually postal problem i believe would buy again even if wait was a little bit long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars griptape, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PUNX Assorted Coloured Scooter Griptape (15 Colours inc Black) (Misc.)
I bought the grip tape for my sons MADD GEAR PRO. It came after three days of ordering it but wasn't quite as nice as the picture and wasn't as long as the deck. Overall I was quite satisfied with it as was my son :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars jake pring, 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: PUNX Assorted Coloured Scooter Griptape (15 Colours inc Black) (Misc.)
i bought this for my madd gear i thought it was very good when i got it in the post until i tried to stick it on and did not even stick so i had to use double sieded tape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't stick, 31 Dec 2010
By 
I bought this to go with my son's JDBug for Christmas. I measured and cut the tape and stuck it to the base plate before he even stood on it. It didn't stick at all. The glue is not strong enough. I would not buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews