Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childrens craft that is fun afterwards
I got this for my 4 year old who loves disney princesses. With a little adult supervision, she was able to make these globes fairly easily and had fun in the process. Once the snowglobes were made she then continued to have fun with them at bedtime, watching the princesses turn around in the snow. An added bonus is that these are reusable and can be made again if you want...
Published on 30 Dec 2010 by branela

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! - Rubbish, leaky, very little for children to do, and pricey as well!
This was bought for our daughter for Christmas and she was very excited to be making it. Unfortunately the kit itself requires quite a lot of adult intervention to help with assembly but my daughter was very excited about the final result so we carried on. Things did not improve when we filled the globe with water, for a brief second as she twiddled the knob, there was a...
Published 6 months ago by E. Savidge


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not come as stated on the website, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
It said on the item description that the box contained 3 globes and accessories but when it arrived there were only 2!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID, 10 July 2012
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
So far I was lucky in choosing the right products, so you will not find negative reviews of mine. But, this product was really really bad. It looks interesting and fascinating for little girls, such a clever idea. So much enthusiasm when my nieces opened their gift. BUT, the globes dont close firmly, so all the water gradually came out, in the carpet specifically! Moreover, as mentioned, I bought this as a gift, so all this disappointment and mess took place in Greece where I took it, this is the only reason I havent returned it. so my advice from my experience: AVOID
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this product, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
This product has already broken and has leaked everywhere. The quality is very poor and very disappointed with the amount it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but needs supervision, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
Bought for our six yr old and nice when finished but there was no way she could have made the snoe globe on her own and even the wife found tricky helping her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Leaks, 9 Feb 2014
By 
E. Banks "Baby 1" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
Not at all impressed with this. Cheap and plasticky & it leaks out water everywhere.
Tried it twice, giving up with it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
The globes leaked as soon as they were put together. I would expect more from Disney - very disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this product at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaky and disappointing, 20 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
I read many good reviews about these snowglobes and my 6 year old really wanted this for Christmas. I assembled it and she put all the decorations and glitter in, and I filled with water. And it leaked! I drained it, double checked everything was clicked into place and refilled it. And it leaked again! Complained and returned for a refund, very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One of them leaked, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
I bought this a few years ago for my first daughter when she was little and she loved it. The snow globe lasted years. I recently bought it for my youngest daughter who is 3&half and she loved it. It is tricky to get the background images to slot it, needs an adults help. She made a lot of mess with the glitter too. I was just disappointed that after a few hours all the water had leaked. You do get 2 in the box so we will try again with the other one hopefully that will be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy kids, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
This item made one little girl very happy on Christmas day like the fact that it comes with different characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snow Globe Maker, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker (Toy)
A lovely, unusual Christmas present for a six year old girl. She wanted to make the globes on Christmas Day but needed some adult help. The glitter was a bit messy but was very effective in the globes. They looked really pretty and professionally made when completed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Princess Snow Globe Maker
19.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews