Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic Album, 6 July 2011
This review is from: Happiness (MP3 Download)
I heard the track 'Sunday' somewhere and felt compelled to investigate this band further. I'm so glad I did as I think it's one of the best albums in years. 'Blood, Tears & Gold', 'Sunday' & 'Stay' are the jewels in this majestic audio crown, boasting song after song of beautiful, powerful, poignant, passionate songwriting and accomplished singing. The production is on an epic scale and matches the sheer majesty of the album. Why this band aren't massive based on this album alone is beyond me. There is only a weak comparison to the likes of the Pet Shop Boys & Ultravox (neither of which I particularly like) - don't doubt that this is all new & all good. My advice? Buy this album. Now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anthemic & Uplifting, 12 Mar 2011
This review is from: Happiness (MP3 Download)
I saw the "Stay" video while away and couldn't get it out of my head, then I heard a couple of other tracks including "Devotion" with Dame Kylie.
Downloaded Happiness from Amazon and we haven't stopped listening to it since.
Best albumn we've heard in along time, not a dud track
I've seen a review saying this is what the PSB's would have aspired to sound like and could have been.
Don't know about that; all we can say is Buy It!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 13 Sep 2010
This review is from: Happiness (MP3 Download)
For the first time in a long while, an album that I love every single song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 10 Nov 2010
By 
J. Draser (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Happiness (MP3 Download)
I loved their first single and decided to purchase the album. Now I can't stop listening to it over and over again. One of the best albums in years!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happiness (MP3 Download)
My first album purchase of theirs, very solid album. Blown away, not really a bad track on it. Really like 'Blood, Tears and Gold' in particular. Bought their latest album on the strength of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Soulful electronica, 2 May 2013
This review is from: Happiness (MP3 Download)
This is a beautifully crafted album. It's creative, original and modern, whilst staying true to its 80's influences and paying the deepest respects to them! But it really shines in the passion and feeling that propels every song beyond the average. The only reason I didn't give it the full 5-stars is because it's a little more "pop" than my usual tastes. Nonetheless, it has totally won me over. It's a modern classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy!, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happiness (MP3 Download)
We saw the guys on the One Show and decided to buy the CD straight away. Great album, great songs brilliantly produced. Happiness is definitely the right word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Oct 2012
By 
Ms. E. Kubina "Tikatonu" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happiness (MP3 Download)
I love this album
Brilliant
The best, looking forward to listen this on and on
Mp3 good quality and speedy downloading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Happiness
Happiness by Hurts
Buy MP3 Album£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews