Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's awesome!
WiC is really great game! It will provide hours of fun for everyone that likes strategy genre. It requires player to often make fast decisions to achieve victory! It works well on older computers and looks beautifully on better ones, It is certainly worth the money!
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by Xagran

versus
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work on windows 7
Contrary to what the product description made me believe, this doesn't work on my Windows 7 PC. After spending a ridiculous amount of time online trying to find a solution I am left very disappointed!
Published on 1 Jan 2012 by Mr. J. C. Praill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's awesome!, 15 Feb 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
WiC is really great game! It will provide hours of fun for everyone that likes strategy genre. It requires player to often make fast decisions to achieve victory! It works well on older computers and looks beautifully on better ones, It is certainly worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent comrade, 15 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game, even today, needs a top end PC to run with all settings at ultra and for it to run smoothly. The graphics, if you have the pc for it, are excellent. Imagine being able to zoom in on the turret on a T-80 and to see wear and tear on the paint!
The gameplay itself if excellent, but sometimes a little repetitive. However, ignore this and you will take part in top notch battles. The storyline is very well done. Best of all perhaps is that the online multi-player is still very much in use today. I have never had to wait for enough people to start an online game, tons of players always there kicking ass.

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New, 23 April 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is a brilliant new RTS. Theres no annoying base building or super elite unit which equals instant victory.
The gameplay is realistic. All sub classes (Air Support Infantry and armor) are balanced well.

The campaign is good albeit a tad repetitive (Capture this in order to attack there and beat the hell out of the russians/nato/US).

There are many mods out there for this game. Ranging from the not yet finished "Modern warfare" to some funner mods which ennable the use of more nukes and unbeleivably powerful units.

Overall this is a novel RTS experience and i recommend you should at least spend 5-10h playing it before saying its bad just because it is different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of THE best RTS', 10 Sep 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game just works so well. The UI is clean and intuitive. The tutorial is short, allowing you to master the simple controls quickly - freeing you to focus more on strategy.

It merges action and RTS beautifully; each unit has two special abilities, for example a small tank which can fire anti-tank missiles or drop smoke canisters for an escape.

One of the best RTS games I own and I count Homeworld, Company of Heroes, Dawn of War, Darwinia etc among the best.

The voice acting is top notch - the story is suitably dramatic.

This game includes the biggest explosions my screen has ever seen! More artillery, air-strikes, tank blasts all the way up to nukes I've seen. Beautiful carnage!

The multilayer is epic fun too - you control one of four branches of the army; Armor, Infantry, Air, Support - only by working together and use the map will you get anywhere.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
loved all my purches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great classic, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game is still a good classic today, still played online by thousands and you can be playing online in minutes. Highly recommended for any strategy fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars world in conflict, 20 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
this game is very good. it has everything you'd want in a stategy game. it has lots of great missions. favourit bit: action packed and it kicks ass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars World In Conflict is awesome!, 15 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I am a huge fan of RTS games and because I have recently bought a new computer to replace my laptop, I have been on a spree of RTS games and out of the couple I have Nothing compares to this!
If you're looking for an action based RTS and something to really get your adrenaline going then this is one for you! Also what more could you ask for as it's cheap and you get the expansion pack (Soviet Assault) included! Who doesn't like large airstrikes, tank battles and nukes, with every aspect of an RTS thrown in for good measure? However if you're looking for an RTS which includes base building and maintaining supplies then this may not be the game for you. Stricktly warfare with this one.
I you want to have a look at the game and some of the missions then I have some posted on youtube. (...)
However this is a game not to be missed or forgotten!
Hope this helped in your decission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game and good seller!, 8 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The product arrived within the correct timescale and the game has already provided me with hours of fun. The campaign does seem to drag on a bit but maybe thats just me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars terrific fun, 1 Jan 2012
By 
M. Burville - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Didn't know anything about this game before I bought it. Absolutely great fun. Easy to use and lots to do! No trouble installing and highly recommended, especially at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD)
World in Conflict - Complete Edition (PC DVD) by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
10.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews