Customer Reviews


276 Reviews
5 star:
 (171)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 84 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CanoScan 110 Scanner
Very good product. Small - so doesn`t take up much space and can easily be stored if you don`t want to have it attached to the computer all the time. Easy to install and very easy to understand - especially for a `geriatric`. Would recommend this without a doubt.
Published on 1 Dec 2010 by J.D. OF CILY

versus
56 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to recommend this product
This is the fourth or fifth scanner I have owned and it is by far the least satisfactory. The software is counter-intuitive and frustrating to use - it seems the makers have tried too hard to make it idiot-proof and in doing so defeated their own object. The previous LiDE25 (from Canon) was a wonderful machine with good software. Secondly, and more importantly, the...
Published on 19 Jan 2011 by J. M. Ewart


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 84 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CanoScan 110 Scanner, 1 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
Very good product. Small - so doesn`t take up much space and can easily be stored if you don`t want to have it attached to the computer all the time. Easy to install and very easy to understand - especially for a `geriatric`. Would recommend this without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine!, 4 Nov 2010
By 
strudel trigg (HERTFORDSHIRE, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
So far seems to work well; facility to scan direct to email is useful.
Nice compact styling whilst still doing as good a job as bulkier scanners.
Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice simple scanner, 5 Dec 2010
By 
BK (Rochdale) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
Nice simple scanner that works well. It's a bit noisy but this is not an issue for me - scanning speed and quality are both good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


173 of 178 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scanner for windows 7, 26 Oct 2010
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
Just upgraded to Windows7, so had to buy new scanner. I chose the Cannon LIde 110 and its brillian. Fast, clean and with a lot more options for example PDF and E-mail at the touch of a button. I would however warn those thinking of buying the Belkin PRO Series Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Device Cable - USB c... by Belkin .......it doesn't need to be bought for this scanner as it doesn't fit. Why people buy it after viewing the scanner is a mystery to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am back in the running, 29 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
Great Scanner easy to use. Different to my last cannon but getting the hang of it. Saves scan as Jpeg or pdf- better than last canon scan as smaller files.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic USB powered scanner, 23 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. P. A. Busby (SE UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
Bought this a couple of months back specifically to scan CD front inlays - my original Canon scanner still works fine but isn't supported on Windows 7 - this one is.

Although pretty cheap, the build quality isn't bad. The lid mechanism allows books etc that are up to 30mm or so to be scanned with the lid closed. The unit is powered via the USB host so no external PSU to soak up power! The front hosts four buttons: "PDF" "Autoscan" "Copy" "email". The supplied software is pretty comprehensive but I tend to initiate scanning from within my photo editing software. I did use the "copy" function a couple of times to scan mono documents to my laser - worked fine.

The bundled software is OK rather than good. The interface is IMO a step back from my last Canon. At this price - not a huge issue & once you are familiar with it, does its job well enough. This scanner is reasonably quick to scan but exporting to PaintShopPro takes roughly the same amount of time. Its footprint couldn't be much smaller & its height is about 40mm.

Good points:
Cheap
Pretty fair build quality
Good results after a little practice
Small footprint & slimmer than many
No external power supply required - USB powered
Install into Windows7 64bit without issues

The less good:
Not the most intuitive software
Noisy

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canoscan LiDE110 scanner, 18 Mar 2011
By 
Denis Potter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
I ordered this item to replace my LiDE50 which would not run with my new 64-bit Windows 7 computer (no driver available). It was delivered ahead of promise. It installed easily and performs perfectly. What could make me happier?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for money, 8 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
I found the Lide 110 very easy to install and use, the e manual being straight forward and clear.
The quality photo and text quality achieved is excellent for a scanner of this price.
I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a cheap, flexible scanner for general use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, Easy, Small!, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
I think the three words can summarise this item perfectly.

Quick! only about 10 seconds to scan an A4 document
Easy! I put the CD for installation, and it was very straightforward process.
Small! not taking much space to put it aside haha

Ideal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars advert, 3 Nov 2010
This review is from: Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner (Personal Computers)
I ordered a lead for this item, scanner, expecting it not to have one contained in the box, this appeared to be nessessary acoring to the advert. On opening the box it revealed an appropriate lead contained within the box. I feel that the advert could have been more specific and accurate.Comment would be appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon CanoScan LiDE 110 Scanner
47.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews