Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Blend of Eras
I bought this product when it came out and normally i dont listen to new school drum and bass. But this CD has a perfect mix of Eras of DnB. If your into the old skool like - Uk Apache or aphrodite then CD 3 is the best one - if your into sort of more of the 90s then cd and if you have only just started listening to DnB then CD 1 is the best - i would strongly reccommend...
Published on 5 Oct 2010 by DanSimkiss

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great tracks, but why mix them!!!!
This is a great bundle of tracks, but they have allready been mixed (wasn't stated on the CD), so if your a DJ don't by it.
Published on 14 July 2011 by DJJJ BTK INC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great tracks, but why mix them!!!!, 14 July 2011
This is a great bundle of tracks, but they have allready been mixed (wasn't stated on the CD), so if your a DJ don't by it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Blend of Eras, 5 Oct 2010
I bought this product when it came out and normally i dont listen to new school drum and bass. But this CD has a perfect mix of Eras of DnB. If your into the old skool like - Uk Apache or aphrodite then CD 3 is the best one - if your into sort of more of the 90s then cd and if you have only just started listening to DnB then CD 1 is the best - i would strongly reccommend this CD to any drum and bass fan as it is perfect! A+++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More pounding bass., 12 Sep 2014
By 
Another classic album from the mighty series of DnB Arena. Although this is one of the few that doesn't say who it's mixed by, leaving you to wonder if whoever done it, just got a a computer to do it all for them, or if it was mixed without any computer assistance. More DnB to add to your music library anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars beats, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drum & Bass Arena: Anthology [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
As an unlikely fan of D&B this fulfills my guilty pleasure I am not an expert and am sure those that are would find fault but this did what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but a mix CD, 19 Oct 2010
Great compilation of DnB history but ultimately flawed as the tracks have been mixed which is a great shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drum & Bass Arena: Anthology [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Great, Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoying this, and loads of fantastic tracks, 5 Sep 2010
By 
Stephen Luff "Stephen L" (Worthing, Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drum & Bass Arena: Anthology [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I spotted this in tescos and checked on Amazon mp3 downloads its 5 cheaper. Anyway if you like some classic drum and bass this is for you. I'm new to drum and bass but must admit I've liked the sound without knowing what it is. I've got this playing on headphones at the moment and my typing is just flying:)

The way I describe it is its really really fast but at the same time its really easy to follow and smooth. If that makes any sense. The tracks selected for this album are really quick but they aren't then trying to overkill the effect with too much added. So its quite minimal in many ways. I'm really loving it. All the tracks so far 24 of 60 have been great. I guess when selected from 1993 to 2010 that's a lot of years to select some fine music.

update 12.09.10
---------------

Now I've listened to the whole album I can confidently say the whole album is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very fast delivery good songs and great value, It has loads of songs which are perfect for when I go to the gym worth buying. Havent listened to this much yet but was in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillaint CD, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. A. Seckington "ashseck" (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like I said, Brilliant CD. All the best Drum and Bass from the last few years. Hasn't left my CD player since I got it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews