Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, 19 Oct 2011
By 
J. Wilford "Granny Jack" (South Yorkshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
What can I say but sheer perfection. Pure and beautiful in every clear perfect note from Ms Garrett. Never ever ceases to please me whatever she performs, always going that one bit further and gives 110% on every piece of her work. Thank you Lesley for another fantastic memorable album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lesley Garrett - You'll Never Walk Alone, 25 July 2013
By 
E. A. Kelly "liz44kelly" (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
A lovely album with a wide selection of my favourite songs, sung beautifully by Lesley Garrett. Would recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wonderful Voice of Lesley., 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
This was a C.D of Lesley's that was not in my collection and I enjoy it very very often. Many of the songs and Arias I have on other recordings but there were just a few that I had not heard. She sang each and every track with such feeling and such aplomb but what else could I expect from this lovely lyric soprano whose voice get better year on year. Amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 30 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
Another superb album from the best mezzo soprano in the world. She can cross over from opera to modern very easily and convincingly. I've seen her live in concert and she is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good collection of easy listening, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
I have seen Lesley live a number of times and she is a delight on the stage and gives of her best. This CD is good honest listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glorious voice, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
Loved listening to her selection and rendition. Just my kind of music and keep it in the car for awhile as I listen to the radio more there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy with cd, 15 July 2013
By 
Barry Webb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
once again I am very happy with the product, have shown it to friends who liked it, happy with delivery etc
regards Barry Webb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent CD of Lesley Garrett's talent., 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
I used Amazon's reviews of CDs by Lesley Garrett to choose this one instead of one of her other, highly acclaimed CDs, and both my wife and I agree with other reviews - this product shows what a wonderful singer she is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars youll never walk alone - the collection, 15 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
I am into classical music so for me it was a great present. daughter took a chance and brought it but it is ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diva, 22 July 2012
By 
H. A. Hopkins "harryhop" (Old Hatfield,Herts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection (Audio CD)
As always, first class delivery for an excellent product.Lesley has a voice that one can listen to time after time, and 'The Collection' certainly comes within that category. One disappointment about the cd (not the content), is that my Brennan player keeps rejecting it.You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb142e084)

This product

You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection
You'll Never Walk Alone: The Collection by Lesley Garrett (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews