Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2014
Very flimsy. looks good initially, that is until you pick it up !!!
I guess it works, and were it £2, then I would rate it 4 stars. At £10, 2 stars is appropriate.

Edit, Dec14. Following reply from seller must add a star and rethink criticism. If true that the originals really where so flimsy (ie made from thin pressed brass) then I retract comment !
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
This absinthe spoon has a bowl in the shape of a wormwood leaf. It has a protrusion at the end of the handle that is useful for cutting up sugar lumps. There is a quality feel to it and it has a slightly burnished finish instead of the usual bright finish. Couple it up with an appropriate glass and it adds that little bit more class to the absinthe making "ceremony".
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
Very pretty, it works well so it's ideal for the absinthe ritual ! Which makes having a drink very quaint and a unique experience.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
very interesting item. but as always the product needs treating with respect.time and place needs careful consideration. not for the faint hearted
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Great product!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Mum loved it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Looks great and "works". My disappointment is that it's not as heavy as it looks. It feels flimsy but looks like you could smash a tank with it. u
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Lovely Absinthe spoon, looks elegant and classy as well as fitting my glasses perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
It is very flimsy for the money but I loved the design and it will still do the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)