Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 86 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1 problem
I thought this contained every episode made however it contains the complete series and not the special episodes
there is 15 episodes which are not featured in this collection they are:
To Hull and Back
A Royal Flush
The Frogs Legacy
Dates
The Jolly Boys Outing
Rodeney Comes Home
Miami Twice (The American Dream)Part 1
Miami...
Published on 31 Oct. 2012 by Jimmy

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Complete" is the wrong word
Not complete at all no specials - shortened versions and missing episodes - compared to the large boxset - which can be found for 25-35 now really disappointing
Published 12 months ago by Myles


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 86 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1 problem, 31 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
I thought this contained every episode made however it contains the complete series and not the special episodes
there is 15 episodes which are not featured in this collection they are:
To Hull and Back
A Royal Flush
The Frogs Legacy
Dates
The Jolly Boys Outing
Rodeney Comes Home
Miami Twice (The American Dream)Part 1
Miami Twice (Oh to Be in England)Part 2
Mother Nature's Son
Fatal Extraction
Heroes and Villains
Modern Men
Time On Our Hands
If They Could See Us Now
Strangers on the Shore
Sleepless in Peckham
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Complete" is the wrong word, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
Not complete at all no specials - shortened versions and missing episodes - compared to the large boxset - which can be found for 25-35 now really disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Raquel's Stripogram?, 11 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
Loved the Complete Series 1-7 of Only Fools and Horses.
However, was it REALLY complete? Was looking forward to watching the famous episode where Raquel came in the pub dressed as a policewoman stripogram girl, but it was not there! Should have been somewhere between the 6 and 7 series as that is how she and Del met up.
Disappointment still prevails, as this was, after all,
described as a COMPLETE series 1-7. Where are the
missing episodes? And do I have to pay more money to
find them?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no christmas episodes!, 20 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
I loved this series when it was on the TV and was looking forward to seeing all the classic episodes - and guess what? Many of them are missing - Robin and Batman, Peckham spring water, the final episodes when they do become millionaires - basically every christmas episode is missing. There are other sets out there which do offer the complete set with these episodes so would recommend getting one of these as this set will disappoint those who have fond memories of the original TV shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars London, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
I purchased this item in September 2012 and have only just noticed (January 2013) that there are some episodes missing!! This is supposed to be the "complete series 1-7" but when Raquel suddenly appeared and already lived with Del Boy, I was wondering what the heck happened to the episode when they first met and dated?! Where is the episode of them meeting under the clock in Waterloo? So I googled it and eventually found that this episode is supposed to be in series 5, episode 9. Hello?! Each disk set only contains 5-6 episodes each. This can't be right. I feel cheated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as it gets., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
It's all been said. British comedy doesn't get any better than this. DVD quality was above average with only two episodes presenting running problems - Series 4 episode 4 and series 6 episode 2. Both of these were eventually OK on an alternative DVD player. Unfortunately in this age of mass production at the lowest price, quality problems will occasionally creep in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID!! don't be taken in?, 16 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
Apart from missing episodes which I'm sure anyone would notice before purchasing' some of the episodes are cut! when will the BBC leave things alone. ...very disappointed (phil ) shanis partner I'd given it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good but not complete!, 4 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
Never bought from Amazon, but this is a fantastic set, just let down by the lack of any christmas specials! You don't get ANYTHING after the regular series ended in 1991 (And the show ended in 2003), even though there was a good few dozen christmas specials after that. Seeing as this boxset often goes for only £10 less than the 'complete box set' with those included, I'd be very tempted to go for that one instead! And now don't know whether to re buy it or what as their doesn't seem to be a set of the later specials. What a plonker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well, of course it's good..., 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
Regardless of whether it's been cut or the music is not quite right (and I really don't have time to go through it all to be sure) ... it was purchased to replace all the old tapes we have and this is great as the tape recorder is on its last legs and the tapes take up so much space. My husband loves it and we all as a family still like to sit and watch them and laugh along together. What more can you ask?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bought as gift, went down well, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
i bought this for my uncle as a birthday present because he loves OF&H. apart from the music issue which other people have mentioned (but funnily he hasn't noticed yet, age perhaps?!) i think he's very much pleased and happy with an all round box set with all the episodes, and he still chuckles away! if you're buying for an older male member of the family that's a known fan i think it's spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only Fools and Horses - Complete Series 1 - 7 [DVD] [1981]
£21.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews