Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Vest
Did a lot research on weighted vests considering the range of prices it was hard to pick one.
At the price this vest is sold it's a steal, take it out if the box and it oozes quality. Everything about it is well made the weights can be taken out to build up to the full 10kg, good size and the straps pull right up and should fit everyone (Male). Buy it it's normally...
Published 22 months ago by Kartel

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good and bad points
So I bought this based on its good reviews. However I should tell people its not perfect.
Its a little loose around the shoulders which means it does move about when jogging, not a massive deal provided you have it secured at the waist, however if you have it too secure at the waist it can make breathing deeply more of a challenge.

One of the major issues...
Published 13 months ago by Craig Pritchard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Vest, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
Did a lot research on weighted vests considering the range of prices it was hard to pick one.
At the price this vest is sold it's a steal, take it out if the box and it oozes quality. Everything about it is well made the weights can be taken out to build up to the full 10kg, good size and the straps pull right up and should fit everyone (Male). Buy it it's normally out of stock for a reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good workout aid, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
Very quick delivery by seller. I bought the vest to use in bodyweight exercises and for that it works fine. I am not sure it would work well for running, it's not quite snug fitting. Also I would recommend wearing a t-shirt underneath to avoid skin burn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
This weighted vest is fantastic and makes each workout ten times harder.

I recommend wearing a long-sleeved shirt underneath as the actual vest will scratch your skin (near your armpit) and could cause bleeding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good and bad points, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Craig Pritchard "zibafu" (manchester - united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
So I bought this based on its good reviews. However I should tell people its not perfect.
Its a little loose around the shoulders which means it does move about when jogging, not a massive deal provided you have it secured at the waist, however if you have it too secure at the waist it can make breathing deeply more of a challenge.

One of the major issues I have with it is the straps, you have to pull the straps through to the front then fasten them behind you, this makes it quite awkward to fasten the straps since you're reaching around behind you since you cannot see whats going on properly without a mirror. It seems to me it would be more logical that you pull them through behind and fasten them forwards, so you could see the straps when fastening them, and have a better grip to pull them through.

I feel the back weights could be a little higher up, by a couple of inches, I went for a jog with it the day I got it, wearing a t-shirt underneath, and one of the weights was rubbing my lower back, which didn't really bother me, until I got home and discovered the skin was now raw there, so either wear a jumper underneath or wear a thicker shirt.

Apparently theres a pocket for an mp3 player according to the box, but I cannot see it, but thats not really an issue

Other than those issues tho, it is a fairly good vest for the price, its comfortable once its on, and you get the distinct feeling you're about to embark on an sas mission whilst wearing it (looks like a kevlar vest)

I do like that you can remove the weights, I wouldn't say removing them refocuses the weight to work specific muscles, since you cannot add extra to the front or back, but its good that you can remove them simply so you can build up into it. I do kung fu so am now going to start wearing it to one of my weekly classes, so being able to drop half the weights for now is going to be really good so I can adapt to it.

In short, 3 stars, comfortable, adjustable which is good, nice price, but has its flaws that could be improved upon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with it., 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
Quite heavy with all of the weights so I've removed half of them and it still weighs a stone being carried. With the side straps easy to undo and simply slip over your head and your off. I only use this whilst on the tread mill and so cannot say how it copes with outside running but for what I use it for I'm happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
Used twice, both for sprint sessions, and one of the weights has ripped the bottom off the holding pouch.

Very poor product that isn't fit for the purpose intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 Aug 2013
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
Im new to the weights scene and read a lot into these vests, mine arrived today after ordering wednesday at 11pm, speedy delivery and well packaged and for its price it is excellent quality one minor point the straps could of been clips but hey put a bit of sewing skills into it and it could easily been done, thanks again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used for strength training, not so great for running in, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
I bought this with the intention of using it for running in but it is difficult to keep the vest tightly strapped to the body and loosens up after a short while. It is much better for strength training (squats, pushups, etc) and is quite easy to remove or add the weighted bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
fits well, easy to adjust, though can be hard to get the weights back into the vest after they've been removed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 9 May 2013
This review is from: Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest (Sports Apparel)
This product was very well made and fitted my body correctly. I used half off the weight on the vest to build up my stamina as I had not trained for several years and within 4 weeks I had lost 8lb by just jogging lightly for 20mins a day. 10 mins in the morning followed by light weights and same in the evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa12cf9b4)

This product

Kettler 07370-110 Weighted Vest
29.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews