Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay!! Wibbly on dvd at last!, 18 Oct 2010
By 
BabyMarvel (South East England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD is the long-awaited first dvd of a cute and lovable fella called Wibbly

Wibbly Pig is perfect for little people. And not just for young babies and toddlers; my daughter, a 'big girl' now at four still loves her Wibbly storybooks.
You get 10 episodes in all here, lots of adventures - each approx 10 minutes long. There is a shuffle option on the main menu as well so you can choose to let the episodes play in order or at random. Great idea if you need this (all children's dvds should have this feature!)

The episode listing is:
Snowman
Big Aunt Larlie
Grandpa Pig
Hats
Airplane
Puddle
Tent
Sneezes
Umbrella
Wibbly Can't Sleep

Whether you are already a fan of this little piglet or a newcomer to Wibbly's world, this dvd is sure to be a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Wibbly!, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
Gift from heaven for 2yr old obsessed with this adorable pig! Peace reigns again when he watches Wibbly and his piggy chums. Beautifully drawn animation of Mick Inkpens creation. Gentle and humorous stories. Makes nice change from the other well known cartoon pig!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely children's stories., 23 Dec 2011
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
My children are 3 and 18 months. They have both enjoyed the Wibbly Pig books and these short cartoons are just as enchanting. Suitable for a boy or a girl, light hearted fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great DVD, 21 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
A cute little pig living interesting adventures with his friends and family. These are all great stories, with the perfect length and level of language for younger kids, full of intelligent plots and funny situations... I'm trying to teach English to my 5 years old daughter (I'm not a native English speaker as you probably can tell by now), and Wibbly Pig is perfect for my purpose. We are absolute fans of Mick Inkpen and Kipper's episodes and books (we especially love Arnold, the little pig from Kipper the Dog) and we've already got our hands on every Kipper DVD we could get (most of which are not easy to find by the way!). But most Kipper's adventures need a bit more vocabulary and grammar than Wibbly Pig would require. Here the off-screen voice asks questions and Wibbly gives answers, and the dialogs are often a bit repetitive (iterative tale structure is frequent). That makes it a perfect teaching tool for English. It has enough charm to work with a 5+ years old kid even if it's probably intended for a younger audience, so this is yet another treasured DVD from our collection of Mick Inkpen's episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
2 yr old boy loves this keeps him quiet and out of mischeif and not shjort like a few others iv bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
Kids loved the books and appreciated the tv versions. Voices were good, plenty to keep them amused, long enough to keep them seated in order to make tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by little one!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
My Grandson loves wibbly pig. A real life saver for some peace and quiet.Can't praise it enough. I give it a gold star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Elaine (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my grandson who is almost 2. He loves the story and it is now one of his firm favourites. Very pleased with item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great !, 15 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. Paul Thomas "sat nav mad" (stoke on trent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
bought it for my 3 year old boy and he loves it, May have to get another copy to keep in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wibbly Pig - Wibbly's Winter Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 year old is enjoying this. Slightly longer more involved stories than Kipper. Funny English children doing th voice overs! Lots of stories on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews