Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy!
My wife loved the lost boys so seen this and got it for her if your wife like cheesy 80S nostalgia mixed in with bad acting get it
Published 6 months ago by kevin mcgunnigal

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lost boys
1 good 2 rubbish 3 terrible the 2nd and 3rd film could have been better shame they did not put more thought into them
Published 16 months ago by jon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
My wife loved the lost boys so seen this and got it for her if your wife like cheesy 80S nostalgia mixed in with bad acting get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good item.., 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I got this for my "80's loving" wife and she was delighted with it. what more can you ask for, Happy Wife-Happy Life :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
didn't know there was 3 of them dad loved it as a birthday present and watches them all the time perfect buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lost boys, 18 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
1 good 2 rubbish 3 terrible the 2nd and 3rd film could have been better shame they did not put more thought into them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cult film!, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film so I bought it to keep so that I can play it when I fancy seeing it. It's quite gory at times, but it is entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lost Boys 1-3, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Love the music and the songs as well as the films. If you like vampires then this is a must have collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars films, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
we have loved these films since we were kids now we can watch them with our kids it is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice box set, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought the box set for films 2 and 3 as i have the first film (a classic). Thought the second film was o.k but fell asleep watching the third (it isn't very good). Nice to have the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review Of A Classic...., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
This belter needs no introduction to true fans of 80's vampire genre'ism. Corey Feldman (Goonies, Friday 13th pt4/5, stand by me). The late Corey Haim, Jason Patrick, Kiefer Sutherland. The first is the best, the second a far too late into present-day remake with actors that seem to not bond the same as the ones years earlier in terms of convincing acting replaced with more gore and swearing, which don't get me wrong is great in most horrors especially today which we wanted back then. Feldman maybe brought it to life near the end, the tyhird installment was slightly better paying slightly more homage to the first movie bringing back 'Alan Frog' and paying tribute to 'Corey Haim' who'd died before filming started/completed. As a box set for the purists, buy on the cheap and enjoy....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't bother with this, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
The Lost Boys is an 80's classic teen vampire movie good cool and scary vampires not insipid dullards like Edaward Cullen.
The sequels are a pretty desperate affair not like the first just buy the Original and be done.
And the LoST BoyS is in my top ten favourite films i expected more from a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD]
The Lost Boys 1-3 [DVD] by P.J. Pesce (DVD - 2010)
13.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews