Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elegant
This is not only a lovely looking decanter but well designed, the diameter at the "belly" providing a very generous surface area to let breathe my Bordeaux and Cotes du Rhone. The small base makes it more comfortable to pick up off the table than the wide, flat base of a ship's decanter. Pouring out the last of the wine requires care and attention - the wine tends to...
Published 19 months ago by Antony Glynn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than stated size.
Bought 2 of these. Nice enough and unfussy in shape, but size given as 25 x 20 x 20 cm and in fact they are much smaller at 19 x 18 x 18cm. Not an impressive-on-the-table size for a wine decanter. They will hold one bottle to the middle of the broad section, giving the wine a good airing as it should, but to add 2 bottles (the 1.5l amount) it would be well up the neck...
Published 1 month ago by fifi-m


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elegant, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
This is not only a lovely looking decanter but well designed, the diameter at the "belly" providing a very generous surface area to let breathe my Bordeaux and Cotes du Rhone. The small base makes it more comfortable to pick up off the table than the wide, flat base of a ship's decanter. Pouring out the last of the wine requires care and attention - the wine tends to rush out suddenly, a bit like when one is drinking the last part of a yard of ale. And, like I said, it is really very pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than stated size., 21 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
Bought 2 of these. Nice enough and unfussy in shape, but size given as 25 x 20 x 20 cm and in fact they are much smaller at 19 x 18 x 18cm. Not an impressive-on-the-table size for a wine decanter. They will hold one bottle to the middle of the broad section, giving the wine a good airing as it should, but to add 2 bottles (the 1.5l amount) it would be well up the neck -far too full to put much of the wine in contact with the air. Perhaps the size given in listing is correct for the 2.4l version, but very wrong for this 1.5l version. This needs to be corrected to be fair to the buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely item., 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
Gorgeous carafe. Very elegant and I look forward to dinner parties where I can put it in the centre of my table. A great size too - can fit two bottles of wine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carafe bought as a present, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. G. F. Bulman (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
Took me ages to find the right shape that my daughter and her husband wanted for Christmas.
Looks good and was surprised how light it was. You don't buy a heavy cut glass crystal carafe
and then put in 1.5 kilos of liquid in if - too heavy to pour. Good product and well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely piece, 30 Nov. 2011
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
This is a really nice, simple wine caraffe. Nothing fussy or over the top, love it just hope by other half's parents agree as it's their Christmas present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad product, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
The picture does not show the real product, it says 1.5 but in reality it is only 0.5L.
i would like to see the real product displayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
By 
Mrs. B. Aegerter "Bridget" (Guernsey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
Slightly smaller than I anticipated, but a lovely carafe all the same and promptly delivered and properly packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
Great product it was a gift for Christmas and the recipient was more than happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. A. P. Gardener "Andrewg" (Andrewg) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
very good design. Great quality and real value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Attractive Carafe, 19 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased as an anniversary present for a family member, this carafe is a stunner. It would look good on most dining tables and it could make an average wine appear expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LSA WINE CARAFE 1.5L CLEAR
£22.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews