Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Star!
Item arrived well packed an instructions although not so detailed, were easy enough to follow, and took around 15 mins to assemble. Item was quite heavy to position in my living room but the weight gives me confidence it will hold my Sony Bravia 40" TV and sky+ box. The top shelf is slightly thicker than the other two which is good to know.

I chose this design...
Published on 20 Mar 2012 by Miles123

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy but one fault
This is a sturdy stand but one of the long thin poles for one of the legs appeared to keep coming out as though the threads weren't holding. My husband and I managed to build it and once in place it was okay but I wouldn't like to move it as the leg would come apart again. I needed this urgently so it is holding the TV okay but I will not be moving it at all.
Published 5 months ago by Lucymo


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Star!, 20 Mar 2012
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
Item arrived well packed an instructions although not so detailed, were easy enough to follow, and took around 15 mins to assemble. Item was quite heavy to position in my living room but the weight gives me confidence it will hold my Sony Bravia 40" TV and sky+ box. The top shelf is slightly thicker than the other two which is good to know.

I chose this design because with small children I did not want a design with sharp corners, and I am very pleased with the curved edges which I think are safer and also look nice too. It is also designed for corners so it makes the most of my space.

Overall very pleased with item, and would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
This TV stand was purchased for a Samsung LED 40" TV and it is ideal. Very easy to assemble (takes minutes) and the stand is solid and looks smart. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a TV stand to sit in a corner and it is great value for money and looks better than previous stands I have purchased costing three times the amount! The item was delivered really quickly and seller answered my emails re. delivery promptly. Very impressed with the customer service shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very stylish, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
This was a great purchase especially for the price. It was easy to put together, but you may need a hand with the glass as it is quite heavy. Also, as it is constructed upside down, remember to place the shiny surface down. The only thing to improve it would have been to have some kind of wheels as it is quite heavy to move into place if you don't want to scrap the floor.

Being black the dust shows up terribly, so be ready with your duster!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, but perfectly formed., 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
As l said, small,but perfectly formed. We don't have a particularly large lounge so didn't want a huge tv stand, this does the job perfectly and also looks very good. Substantial enough, without being ugly...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TV stand, 15 Jan 2012
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
This item was really easy to put together, the parts in the box appeared to be a little cheap and plasticy, however, when completely assembled, looks great. The curve on it makes it fit snug into the corner of the room. Only downside is there is no tubes/pipes to hide untidy TV and DVD cables in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money., 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
We got this stand to go with my mother in laws new TV and it is very good value for the money.I wish we had seen this when we needed a new TV stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat, functional and easly constructed., 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
It is hard to get enthusiastic about a TV table/stand.
Having said that, it was stated as being suitable for my particular model of TV (42" Panasonic flat screen) and it is, indeed, a perfect fit - adequate support surface without being cumbersome. It is heavy enough to provide a stable base and has adequate shelf space for the 'normal' accessories such as DVD players,satellite boxes, etc.
The only possible improvement that I could see would be for the rear leg to have a 'modesty' panel so that wiring might be concealed behind it - but that is true of almost any TV stand of this design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 25 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
The component parts are cheap feeling, but once assembled it looks great. Well worth the price and even the delivery. If you rely on comprehensive instructions then you'll struggle, but it's fairly obvious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for and at a fraction of the cost..., 6 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
Exactly what I was looking for and at a fraction of the cost of similar products. It is a much better design than similarly priced models seen in stores. Excellent value and very fast delivery - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking stand., 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Black Glass TV Stand for Sony Toshiba Panasonic Sharp LG Samsung LCD TV Plasma 26"- 42" (Electronics)
For the money, this is an excellent stand. Looks as if it should have cost a lot more. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews