Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brain Rathbone does it again!
Following on from a hugely enjoyable debut novel, Rathbone follows it up with Inherited Danger (The Dawning of Power).

It is just as good as the first! Catrin ventures even further away from her home overcoming various challenges and getting closer and closer to her inevitable destiny.

I especially like the 'feeling' behind the characters in this...
Published on 6 Sep 2011 by Seraphim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
This book was a bit better than the last but it still seems a little too contrived. I'm not sure whether to read another of the books. But I also do not like to leave something unended. Hmmm
Published 7 months ago by Finonijane


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brain Rathbone does it again!, 6 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Following on from a hugely enjoyable debut novel, Rathbone follows it up with Inherited Danger (The Dawning of Power).

It is just as good as the first! Catrin ventures even further away from her home overcoming various challenges and getting closer and closer to her inevitable destiny.

I especially like the 'feeling' behind the characters in this book. Just like in the Tolkein books there is a feeling of great friendship and loyalty, honor, and determination to do the right 'thing' even at great personal cost. Friends die along the way for the 'cause' and you will find yourself eagerly turning the pages.

I was astonished to find that this e-book was also released for FREE as was the first in the series. I would happily have paid for this book and thoroughly recommend it you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inherited Danger(Dawning of Power), 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first in a trilogy which i could not put down. so well written i could even envision the lands and people within the book. the only thing wrong with these books is that they finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None, 9 Nov 2011
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Top notch. A work that entertains from the first page to the last and doesn't outstay its welcome. Well worth the money - in fact, I would have paid double! LOL!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Intensely immersive, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
what a trio of books these are so far. Unable to put down for fear of losing your following of the adventure. Exhilarating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy for beginners, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read the first in the series so wanted to continue the story. However, I realise it is written for older children/teenagers and allow for it as such. The story is written in such a way as to keep your interest though which is why I give it 4 stars. If it was written in a more adult style (doesn't have to have sex and bad language to be adult interest) I would give 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book was a bit better than the last but it still seems a little too contrived. I'm not sure whether to read another of the books. But I also do not like to leave something unended. Hmmm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book for free!, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This has to be a five star deal, order and download for free. No deal can beat that unless it is more than one book free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greater than the last, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The story telling and cliff hangers are great and make you want to keep reading just to find out what happens in truth just a little slow to start but the action picks up pace and steadily increasing the number of times you want to read again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inherited Danger, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inherited Danger (Godsland Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This series is interesting and very fast paced, if you like the hobbit type books then you will like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews