Customer Reviews


930 Reviews
5 star:
 (783)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


747 of 761 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unquestionable brilliance
I have never in my life seen anything like this series. I had thought that the Blue Planet, also by the BBC, was the pinnacle of achievement of wildlife television. The deep sea episode had left me breathless, but that proved nothing compared to Planet Earth. The effort that went into this series is obvious. Only at the end of each show when we spend time with each of the...
Published on 23 Jun 2006 by Rumpole of the Finchley

versus
26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking one moment, disappointing the next
I bought this as one of my first Blu-Ray purchases, hoping to sample the best HD can offer.
And in places this set truly does soar, offering jaw-dropping imagery of our extraordinary planet in jaw-dropping HD. But the next moment this beauty is soured by grainy flickering or strange noise in the darker areas of the image. Just as I begin to suspect it's the TV or the...
Published on 12 April 2010 by Mr. M. Dale


‹ Previous | 183 84 8593 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars planet earth by BBC, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Planet Earth - Special Edition [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Excellent trading experience, highly recommended to everyone. Plenty of products to choose from and fair prices as well. Using Amazon doesnt make me feel i was ripped off compare to high street shopping, well done more power to Amazon team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Otimo filme, 17 May 2010
By 
Felipe Luiz Pereira (São Paulo, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Sou do Brasil e o filme chegou tudo perfeito, otimas imagens, uma das mais bonitas que ja vi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unsatisfied with the product, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received the blu-ray and tried all five discs but 3 disc aming those 5 were not playing properly. Every time i played it was stucked and then after have to restart it.
Contacted the seller but havent received any positive response from them till today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Attenborough loves being Everywhere, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A means to the gains to information with spectacular planetary views.
The Earth spins for a veteran to establish the cause for explanation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Oct 2014
GORGEOUS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing !, 4 Jan 2010
Astonishing documentary, best ever I think. Also very instructful for students of any grade. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Planet Earth: The Making of an Epic World, 29 Oct 2006
By 
.. (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This is such an amazing DVD. It is by far the best Nature Documentary there has produced so far and seeing the first new episode of the new series in Antarctica is just as good. Some of the footage is never be seen before and never been recorded before and some of the footage filmed wont be seen again for another century.
My favourite episode is when a snow leopard chases some prey (Mountain Gazelle?) down a dangerous rocky hillsde, which is seriously steep, and the prey only just manages to get away. Another amazing never seen episode is where they climb miles and miles underground to a crystal cave that has though to have never been inhabited in the whole recorded History. I would strongly recommend this DVD to people who are really into Nature and Birdwatchers as it has colourfull rare species. This Box set is beautifully presented as well as all of the Movies inside, it's great and is very worthwhile, you don't have to be into Geography to like this but Highly Enjoyable. What the BBC has shown us so far in these Documentaries is astounding and shows our Planet In a lovely aspect.
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 183 84 8593 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Planet Earth - Special Edition [Blu-ray]
Planet Earth - Special Edition [Blu-ray] by David Attenborough (Blu-ray - 2010)
£14.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews