Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch but fiddly
After having worn a citizen ecodrive for the last 10 years, I wanted a change. So after some searching I came across th is with really good reviews and decided to go for it.
One of my oversights was in thinking that this watch was also radio controlled, it is NOT.
However, it does have quite a lot of other functions including world time, so that once you have...
Published 22 months ago by PK75

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so sure ............
Let's not be silly this watch has issues. Good looking yes, slick yes, timing issues yes, not a big face , home time issues, 24 hour clock is confusing, and the dials are to small. To top it off Casio know this and have since produced other watches in different formats with a wave capture feature. (Same issues) Here is the saving grace that stops it from being a two...
Published 3 months ago by ABIODUN


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch but fiddly, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
After having worn a citizen ecodrive for the last 10 years, I wanted a change. So after some searching I came across th is with really good reviews and decided to go for it.
One of my oversights was in thinking that this watch was also radio controlled, it is NOT.
However, it does have quite a lot of other functions including world time, so that once you have set the accurate time (which I am a bit obsessed about) you will not generally have to change it again even when traveling, as most major world time zones are covered, so all you need to do is change the home city and the watch will adjust the time... Not quite radio controlled accuracy but nevertheless still quite cool.

I would have given five stars had it not been for the microscopic dials with which you use most of the other functionalities like alarm, stop watch and world time. You might seriously need to think of having a magnifying glass with you all the time unless you are only going to use these functions occasionally and stick with just using the watch for its primary purpose ie tell you the time.

Overall a great looking and trendy piece, but the small dials and the lack of multiband radio signal do let it down somewhat. If you are a tech nerd, I would advice doing for the more techy electronic/ g shock range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so sure ............, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
Let's not be silly this watch has issues. Good looking yes, slick yes, timing issues yes, not a big face , home time issues, 24 hour clock is confusing, and the dials are to small. To top it off Casio know this and have since produced other watches in different formats with a wave capture feature. (Same issues) Here is the saving grace that stops it from being a two star rating it tells the time and the world time on the main face works. The resin strap is great and light. It is what you pay for at the price.

Compared to the eco drive collection with world time and radio controlled it fails big time. Even with or without the feature. I would not buy the advanced or other versions of this watch sorry Casio I am sure someone will.

So Casio remember detail, clean and clear and the ability to tell the difference of 24 hour clocks would help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional eye candy., 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
First of all the watch look amazing, the 3D look of the dials look way batter then what you can see in the images on the web. The resign band feel amazing on my wrist and seams to be very durable. The functions on this watch come really close to what a digital watch would offer, it has alarm, stopwatch, 24h dial, and world time dial with a quick swap function for your home and world times. Setting up the watch would take no longer than 10-15 minutes with the use of the excellent manual that comes with the watch (actually all you need to do is set your UTC offset and the DST or STD setting) other than that my watch came with the hours, minutes, seconds and date already configured.
All in all the watch looks amazing, it has all the needed even some extra functions and the resign band is comfortable and durable. Also the watch is solar powers and the dials turn off if you leave it in the dark for long period of time and wake up if you bring the watch to some light.

If you are a watch fan and want a new age technology analog watch definitely go and buy one of this you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars my head ache, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
brilliant watch once one gets it set up but what a pain to set up, I do like the look of it though. hope the setting up process is a once only thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TIMING is perfect !! .. Amazon. TICTACTIME. TNT., 15 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
When i ordered this item, I received a tracking number for (TNT). The watch was shipped from Lille in France & was at my home near Halifax the next day. (22 hours) And that is FREE delivery.. So, it's a big thanx to Amazon.. TICTACTIME.. & TNT. Now, for a slight grumble.. The picture of this timepiece doesn't do it justice. "lol". Oh yes, it looks very smart, smart enough for me to order one. But when i opened the presentation package, the watch kicked straight into life ie: The fingers all moved to the correct time for Tokyo. WHY?.. Cos the watch was asleep, and the Time mode was set for Tokyo (probably a default setting). "Exposing it to light, woke it up". It has a power saving function. HOWEVER.!! The watch looked totally different to what i had ordered?? It was like a box of diamonds. The "hour" markers on the dial are a highly reflective chrome, and Glint to some tune. You cannot see this feature in the picture. This is going to attract a lot of attention to the very very smart timepiece. (It sure aint a stealth watch). It is a doddle to set up, took about 15 mins. Disappointment is NOT an option with this Excellent Casio Watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Smart Functional Watch, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
Chose this watch as it is solar powered so there's very little need to change the battery which can be a bit of a pain in some watches. The watch looks good although the smaller dials aren't that easy to read. Not a watch for 'dressed up' occassions but a functional work for work / every day purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely looking watch but not quite as functional as specs would make you believe, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
I really like the style of this watch. Nice solid weight but not too bulky. Keeps time well and the solar power (and clever power saving functions) have kept it ticking nicely for over a year.

However, apart from date and day of week most of the other functions are so impractical they're almost useless. I can live with the world time shown in 24 hour dial (which doesn't work at a glance) but the real killer is the stop watch. It takes a good 5-10 secs to zero itself (the hands have to go to the 12, which if the hour hand is at 6 will involve the minute hand having to make 6 revolutions) so a quick "Ok, I'll time you" becomes a "Hang-on, it'll take a while for this thing to get ready". Finally, for styling reasons there's no marker above the buttons to remind you which button does what, if you haven't used a function for a few months it's very easy to forget.

So, if you just want a great looking, solar powered, quality watch which will tell you the time, date, and day of week this is a fantastic choice. If you value features such as stop-watch I'd look for one with a LCD display (such as G-Shock or ProTrek).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
Amazing watch, not too long to set up! Easy use, not too big nor too small! Would definitely recommend!! All in all superb!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand!, 13 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
Been looking for months for a good watch as my old one wasn't doing very well after 11 years. I owned a Tissot and I must say thay are elegant watches to have. Hence my preference was kind of set by that design and swiss quality. I had my doubts about this Casio but ordered it for one main reason: good value for money. Having worn the watch now for a couple of days I must say that the build factor is great, it is light weigfht and good size unlike some of similar watches in this class that are bulky and heavy, and it looks very nice on my wrist. When I ordered it I wasn't sure about the rubber band but I quite like it and it looks great! The only issue for me was setting the watch up...took longer than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 26 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Casio Men's Edifice Solar Powered Analogue Watch EQS-500C-1A1ER With Resin Strap (Watch)
The watch is a super piece. Worth the money.
I am very happy with the presentation and the functionality of the watch. Delivered right on time.
If anyone is looking for a watch, then this is the option to go for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews