Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars casio watch
Very nice watch easy to set up,very good alarms. The light is pretty good as well, good display. Stainless steel bracelet but plastic case..
Published on 22 Feb. 2011 by Fast Fred..

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy packaging and even shoddier watch!!!!
The first thing that alarmed me about this watch was how shoddy the actual retail packaging was. The watch looked like it had been returned multiple times.
Also, on close inspection of the watch itself the LCD panel looked offset within the case. I would have not expected such poor workmanship from Casio.
Because of the above, after about 3 minutes of opening...
Published 23 months ago by Darkops


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars casio watch, 22 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice watch easy to set up,very good alarms. The light is pretty good as well, good display. Stainless steel bracelet but plastic case..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but useful watch, 29 Nov. 2012
By 
Victor Buttigieg "Victor" (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Solar Powered Runners Bracelet Digital Watch W-S200HD-1AVEF (Watch)
I've had this watch now for about 3 weeks. It presents the time in a nice big format. It also keeps on showing the time when performing other functions. Have the batteries recharged automatically using ambient light is a useful feature. When I received the watch the battery was only half charged. It is already now showing a full charge. The only defect is that the watch itself has a plastic casing - would have been much better if it matched the stainless steel bracelet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy! Definitely recommended..., 11 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Casio Men's Solar Powered Runners Bracelet Digital Watch W-S200HD-1AVEF (Watch)
This is a great watch for running. The split feature allows for counting laps when you run. Also, the countdown timer can be set in multiples of the set time. Easy to use.
Be prepared to get the bracelet reduced, since its quite big. Also, the middle of the watch is plastic, but not apparent in the picture.
Overall great value for money and a great running aid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy packaging and even shoddier watch!!!!, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Solar Powered Runners Bracelet Digital Watch W-S200HD-1AVEF (Watch)
The first thing that alarmed me about this watch was how shoddy the actual retail packaging was. The watch looked like it had been returned multiple times.
Also, on close inspection of the watch itself the LCD panel looked offset within the case. I would have not expected such poor workmanship from Casio.
Because of the above, after about 3 minutes of opening the watch I had already printed my return label and had the watch repackaged for return!!!!!
I have just received my refund and even though the delivery cost was free I have had over £6 deducted from my refund for the priviledge of returning this shoddy product.
I'll certainly think twice before ordering anything again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars wrong bracelet on good watch, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Solar Powered Runners Bracelet Digital Watch W-S200HD-1AVEF (Watch)
The watch is quality but I ordered a metal bracelet and got sent a plastic one. I wasn't impressed with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT WATCH, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Solar Powered Runners Bracelet Digital Watch W-S200HD-1AVEF (Watch)
i got this watch mostly for work, you see im a engineer so have alway's liked HI TECH solotions to problems, SOLAR POWERED was what i was looking for with a well know named brand like CASIO who have been making really good watches for many many years.

Well let me tell you the watch is fantastic its got a metal band but it is so light you dont know your wearing a top spec watch, you see i have another solar watch from citizen and its MUCH more heavy but that could also be because it is radio set so it resets itself but let me get back to the casio.

Like i said it is light but it looks the part ive had people ask me how much it cost and watched them stand back when i tell them the price as they was expecting to pay alot more..i would say it geared more to sports, day to day wearer over a dress watch but i would not be ashamed to put this lovely watch on with a nice suit or a t-shirt and not having to worry about batterys and with it being water proof what more can you ask for.

A great gift from your parnter or a treat to yourself you wont regret it.

TOP WATCH

REVIEWED BY
Allan Wright from the UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Men's watch, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Solar Powered Runners Bracelet Digital Watch W-S200HD-1AVEF (Watch)
I have bought this watch for my husband's Christmas present. On looking at it the watch seems find. I hope he likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Casio Men's Solar Powered Runners Bracelet Digital Watch W-S200HD-1AVEF, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Solar Powered Runners Bracelet Digital Watch W-S200HD-1AVEF (Watch)
Great watch,very handsome on the wrist but my fiddly fingers could not cope.Very sad.I would have liked to have kept it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars casio gents solar powered watch, 9 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The watch does what it says but the strap a) was too large and b) I don't think the links are all in place. It is easy to work though and looks better than most digital watches I have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews