Customer Reviews


826 Reviews
5 star:
 (574)
4 star:
 (149)
3 star:
 (49)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product
I originally looked at the larger version of the mount, but after seeing reviews that 32 inch televisions seem to be too small, I purchased this version.

It arrived very quickly, which was handy, as the TV arrived on the same day.

Once out of the box I was happy to see that all the necessary screws, washers, bolts etc were included. Also included...
Published on 19 Jan 2011 by yohowruman

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alrite, but bracket not aligned
Hi All,

I had used this product to set-up my 32 inch LG TV on a plaster board wall, the wall plate is really good since it has a leveller attached to it. so you know wall plate is straight when you set it up. The only issue i had was with the brackets which you attach on the TV as these where not aligned and TV was tilting towards the right had to improvise...
Published on 23 Jan 2011 by Prad


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 19 Jan 2011
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
I originally looked at the larger version of the mount, but after seeing reviews that 32 inch televisions seem to be too small, I purchased this version.

It arrived very quickly, which was handy, as the TV arrived on the same day.

Once out of the box I was happy to see that all the necessary screws, washers, bolts etc were included. Also included were the wallplugs and the necessary allen key.

The mount is very solid and secure and the instruction manual is fairly simple if you are that way inclined. Also there are very few steps, and I had the whole unit including TV up in ten minutes.

My ONLY criticism of the whole thing (and it's a tiny one) is that the instructions say to drill a half inch hole into the wall for the bolts, this is highly unncessary, as the wall plugs will fit into a 10mm (2.5mm less than half an inch) hole without any problem, any more and you would be sticking a pencil in a plughole.

I only ended up using two bolts, as the wall is brick, not plasterboard and I was able to hang my weight off only two without any problem.

This is an excellent product, at an excellent price, simple to set up, works like an absolute charm, and my only criticism is of one small detail in the instructions. Undoubtedly a 5 star product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


111 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plasterboard walls - the one for you!!, 14 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
**Update** - My youngest now has a new Samsung 32" telly on his bedroom wall - thanks to another purchase of this updated product. This one even came with some washers that I could use to retain the screwheads suppied with the plasterboard screws - but only just - slightly smaller hole diameter would have been better.

I cannot fault this product and have NO HESITATION in recommending it to you. Original TV still on wall, without any 'give'.

**Original review**

My eldest received a 32" Samsung LCD TV for Christmas and decided he wanted it wall-mounted. We have a new build, modern house, traditional build but with plasterboard walls on metal struts. Would the plasterboard hold the TV weight (9kgs)? I wanted a rigid, wide template to spread the weight across the plasterboard, using plasterboard screws. I ordered this product based on the customer reviews and reference to plasterboard walls by one reviewer.
What a great product! Excellent hardware, fittings for every conceivable TV, and a great, well finished mount. I mounted the bracket with 3 evenly spaced plasterbaord screws (wide, plastic corkscrew type retainers, which a screw then fits into) on the top and two at the bottom. The only thing I had to adapt was using washers between the screwhead and the bracket to hold the bracket in place, as otherwise the screwhead supplied with the plasterboard screws were too small to retain against the bracket.
Days later the TV sits proudly on the wall without any evidence of slackening or give in the wall. Result. I would recommend this product to anyone and will order another if and when No 2 son looks towards a bigger telly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value!!, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
This bracket was ordered with a 32" LG HD LCD TV, the bracket is excellent value and does what it should.

I will recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy!, 18 Feb 2011
By 
A. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
Used this for our new Panasonic TV although wasn't one of the models mentioned. Everything as promised at a much reduced price form others we looked at. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, sturdy, does the job nicely, 13 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
I recently got a new Samsung 27" LCD television to go in the bedroom. After looking around for compact wall mounts this one stood out as the best for features, reviews and cost.

It was very simple to install, the instructions are easy to follow, it comes with a selection of fitments for different wall types and for the various different ways TVs can be mounted (i.e. lots of different sized bolts to ensure you have the right one for your TV).

It doesn't swivel from side to side and is a little clunky for adjusting the vertical tilt. But as we don't need to adjust it often this is not an issue for us.

For a cheap TV mount this one is great, I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alrite, but bracket not aligned, 23 Jan 2011
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
Hi All,

I had used this product to set-up my 32 inch LG TV on a plaster board wall, the wall plate is really good since it has a leveller attached to it. so you know wall plate is straight when you set it up. The only issue i had was with the brackets which you attach on the TV as these where not aligned and TV was tilting towards the right had to improvise using piece of cardboard in the back other than it looks good on the wall.

Hope this review helps the next person if the brackets not aligned would suggest to get it replaced.

Regards,

Prad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good., 14 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
Good quality and well made, mounted fine with built in spirit level. Hung a 32" samsung with ease on a plaster board wall using 6 self tapping plasterborad screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QAULITY AT A BARGAIN PRICE - WHAT'S THE CATCH?, 16 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
I have to admit a certain amount of wariness when I purchased this item as the price seemed too good to be true.

However having had the item fitted I am amazed at my luck...both quality and a bargain price. Excellent piece of equipment, easily installed if you use the correct equipment.

The only doubt I have is with the screw holes on the TV - THEY seem a little flimsy, but the bracket, well that's just EXCELLENT!

UPDATE:

Two years on and still working fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 59 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat Universal TV Wall Tilt bracket, 22 July 2011
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
This product was delivered on time, well packaged, robust and with a range of screws etc and clear instructions. On the face of it, excellent value for money but it is not quite as universal as the description suggests. Unfortunately I bought this to support a Sony 26" model KDL-26EX320. It was possible to fix the bracket to the rear of the set, but not to position it centrally as directed, so the bracket would have been visible above the screen. More pertinent was that the brackets obscured essential sockets, not least the aerial input so it was impossible to connect the set!
By the time I discovered all this it was not possible to return the kit in its original condition and the excellent price meant it was barely worthwhile anyway. But it is disappointing not to have received some acknowledgement of my direct feedback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for 39" Panasonic LED TV on hollow wall ( see photos), 29 Jun 2014
By 
Cheshire Cat (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM LCD, LED & Plasma Slim TV Wall Tilt Bracket Black Fits All Models - Samsung LG Sony Philips Toshiba - (23 - 37"), Super-Strength Load Capacity 75Kg, 15 Degree Up/Down Tilt Mechanism, Free Spirit Level (Accessory)
Needing to mount a Panasonic 39" LED TV Panasonic TX-39A400B 39-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Slim LED TV with Freeview (New for 2014)n a timber stud plasterboard faced wall, I first ordered a very expensive bracket from a so called specialist company. It was far too bog. Almost half the weight of the new TV and was obviously designed for the old heavyweight plasma days.

Ordered his and, combined with six Rawlplug plasterboard anchor bolt fixings from B&Q, the TV (weight 10kg) is very securely fixed to the stud wall. Surprised myself to be honest! Please see photos above.

Very good quality, excellent price and the tilting mechanism allowed the screen position to be optimised and the TV sits very close to the rear wall.

Very easy to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews