Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
A ideal piece of equipment for Metal Detecting or camping.
Easy to assemble,good grip.
I am well pleased with this purchase.
Published on 9 Oct 2011 by NuttyComputer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy shovel!
Can't really say much about this as a shovel is a shovel! It feels heavy which I always equate with solid equiptment but this was a present for someone and he hasn't had chance to use it yet but it looks and feels like good quality.
Published 6 months ago by marilyn hemingway


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 9 Oct 2011
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
A ideal piece of equipment for Metal Detecting or camping.
Easy to assemble,good grip.
I am well pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but excellent little shovel, 6 July 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Europe) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
This is small, but also folds up nicely to fit in the carry pouch, so is easy to carry. It is however well made and will take punishment, unlike other more expensive and bigger varieties. The blade can be position as 90 degrees or vertical, whichever suits, and the pick is a handy addition. I always take it when camping and have no hesitation in recommending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than it looks- but still a handy tool, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
Due to the bad snow,bought this for our son to have in his car, had a laugh when it came, not much bigger than a garden trowel, but still very handy for getting snow away from around the tyres. Also has a small pick- handy for breaking up ice-sure it will come in handy . Inexpensive-- so all in all happy with product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really pleased better than expected, 9 Feb 2012
By 
sparky_67 (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
what surprised me was that it folded into tiny pack, handle screws into two parts, head is adjuustable to straight spade to shovel or use saw, one of my best outdoor items nice self defence item, its not for digging concrete like or frozen ground but unclayed soil should prove no problem, would buy sameagain if i lost it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kit - can't praise it enough!, 3 Dec 2011
By 
J. Manson "Ah'll si thi!" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
Lovely bit of kit. Wasn't sure what to expect after reading reviews of similar bits of kit. You can have the head in different configurations - as shown in item description, pick folded alongside handle, shovel head straight out etc. Handle is 2 piece and screws together with good rubber grips. all folds down to go into it's own fabric (canvas?) holder. Velcro fastening on flap and has a belt loop. REALLY pleased with this as I bought it for a present for someone who's taken up metal detecting - doesn't make me look cheap! Shovel head is a good size for digging - about the size of a couple of towels side by side. Would recommend to ALL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just great, 5 Jan 2011
By 
D. Sherman (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
Exactly what I was looking for but it proved to be a bit small when we had the really heavy snow and I had to carry my garden spade aswell. It is only about the size of your palm but other reviews that I read dad say this. A few of my workmates expressed an interest as it will be useful all year round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice little job., 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
This is very cheap and people complained about it, but you get what you pay for, I understood that, I look beyond the cheapness for I could make it better, very easily.

Get yourself a piece of solid aluminium tubing with the same diameter as the inner tubes, fit them in making sure it's a tight fit ,you taper it to fit the part where the shovel attaches on, this gives the handle strength and durability, but still is light, it gives a better quality feel, remove the cheap aluminium rivet replace with stainless steel bolt and nut, and there you have it a good quality foldable shovel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Metal Detecting spade, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
This is one of the best, if not the best fold-away, pocket sized spade/shovel that I have seen. Strong construction. Handle made of sectioned, fairly thick, tubular steel with two rubber hand grips. The spade end is made of fairly thick steel that would not be easily bent. Once taken apart and folded, it fairly easily fits nicely into a coat pocket. For the price it is being sold at, it is worth every penny. I am using mine for digging up metal detecting finds. I would recommend this product if you are metal detecting or camping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Folding Shovel, 8 Mar 2011
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
Bought for the 2010 winter, a little disappointed with the size - thought it was a bit bigger. Not had chance to use it yet, probably now 2011. Solid item but yet to prove it worth. However, for the price and attachment quality, can't really grumble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but see comment, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOLDING SHOVEL / SPADE WITH PICK INCLUDES POUCH
Reason for 4 stars is product good but when using it the rubber handle kept sliding off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews