Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb
I have a D5100 with the 18-55mm kit lens, bought this as an extension to the kit lens and I'm so happy I did. The AF is not as noisy as the 18-55mm kit lens and I'm sure it's slightly quicker at focusing. I was considering buying the Sigma 70-300 due to the cheap price however decided to stick with Nikon. At time of buying I paid £195 which I think is really cheap, on...
Published on 2 Feb. 2013 by Simon

versus
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good product but careful about Non UK Warranty
This is a very good lens and does what it says. But be careful if it gets delivered with Non-UK Warranty as it will not cover Nikon products in UK. If anything goes wrong with this lens you will have to send it to the country it covers its warranty. In my case it was delivered with USA warranty and Nikon UK rejected to give any support.
Published on 5 Dec. 2012 by Pilot


‹ Previous | 145 46 4771 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars best thing i have bought, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
without a doubt the best thing I have purchased from amazon, great lens , great value worth every penny. happy chappy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Lense, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
A well priced nikkor lens which I use as a second lens next to my normal kit lens. Perfect for the Nikon 5100 I find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good lens, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
Good lens recommended. Still messing around with it. As you do. Good price. Got it on my nikon d3200 ' nice get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Nikon lens, 19 July 2014
By 
S. Sadler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
Great lens at a great price. Definitely worth paying the extra for the VR. Sharp pictures of fast moving targets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top class, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
The lense is easy to use, not too heavy, has great build quality and the resultant pictures are really good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
It is a very good lens with few limitations, I have enjoyed seeing the pictures it produces as I get used using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All good., 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
As described, works as it should. Well packaged and quickly delivered at a great price. Great product and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic lens. Way cheaper than on the high street ..., 2 July 2014
By 
Andy Vincent - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
Fantastic lens. Way cheaper than on the high street - highly recommend!! We have taken some lovely photos with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase and excellent service, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
The lens arrived well before the due date stated It's an excellent lens at a very good price.I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best product, 6 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Lens (Camera)
You can use it so easily and quick. Nice shape. The quality of the pictures are amazing. Good stuff for such money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 145 46 4771 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews