Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best ever Christmas specials!
Finally 'Merry Christmas, Mr Bean' has it's own DVD! Previously you had to purchase box sets or VHS tapes.

The comedy is first-rate with no dud moments. This was only the 7th episode so was still quite new. However, 18 years later this has not aged one bit. We all know the classic scenes - the turkey, Salvation Army band, engagement ring etc but they are still...
Published on 30 Aug 2010 by Debra from Hull

versus
46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected!!
The reason i have given this a low rating is its only one episode and has no scene selection... and for just 4.99 you can buy mr bean.. season 1 vol 2... which is 2 hours long and has this episode on it.. i would not waste your money on this..
Published on 7 Nov 2010 by K. Wilson


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Funny Christmas video, 7 Dec 2012
By 
CL Ellison (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this video for my seven year old grandson who had seen it and wanted a copy for himself. I am not a lover of the Mr Bean comedies but agreed to sit and watch it with him. I must admit to enjoying it and found it gave an opportunity to discuss 'feelings' with my grandson. It it not a childs film in my opinion as the comedy is rather dark at times, however even a child can understand why Mr Bean is all alone at Christmas time - he is just not 'nice'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
My 4 year old loves this only 1 disappointing thing about it it's only one episode but for the price it's good value. My child has watched it that often we could both act in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Foreign VHS not compatible some American players, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Foreign sellers should contact & receive confirmation from domestic(U.S.)buyers before the sale regarding the fact that foreign VHS products may not be playable on some U.S. VHS players due to the differing recording formats. This should also be indicated in the product details which are often reviewed by the buyers prior to purchase. Being ignorant of this fact, I discarded my first VHS recording thinking it was defective, then, after learning of the difference from the seller after the second purchase, had to absorb an additional cost (approx. $12.00) to have the VHS converted to a DVD that would be playable on my American DVD player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Merry Christmas Mr Bean (DVD), 16 Jan 2011
By 
NR FOSTER "Bookworm" (Shrewsbury England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
We bought this DVD because we love Rowan Atkinson and the MR Bean series.
Before buying it we would have liked to know it was only lasting 25 minutes....
We were a bit disappointed ,not finding it as funny as usual and not reflecting enough the spirit of Christmas.
However it is a family DVD suitable for all,to amuse little and big children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
Classic mr bean, what more can you say ? Fast delivery too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived on time, no problems. Ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
grandkid loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 1 Jan 2011
This review is from: Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
didnt realise it was only a short film , 20 mins or so , cheap though , kids liked it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review, 3 Dec 2010
By 
Sara Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my 7 year old Mr Bean freak... he loves it, although its a bit short...what more can I say...if you like Mr Bean, youll like this..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
Good. Sarah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD]
Mr Bean: Merry Christmas Mr Bean [DVD] by Rowan Atkinson (DVD - 2010)
8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews