Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad Company aint so bad
This is a good game with fun multiplayer and this edition includes oodles of downloads as well. Let me just say what you get with UE.
- Bad Company 2
- Onslaught Mode
- Battlefield 1943 (a psn game - multiplayer only)
- Limited Edition Unlocks (this includes the M1AA1 thompson assuault rifle and M1911 handgun)
- VIP downloads (not sure what these...
Published on 19 Sept. 2010 by Mirza S. Hussain

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate edition - not much here over the origional
I am in a good position to compare the ultimate edition to the origional as I own both. I got the origional on PC for £15 months ago, then with my new job (yey) I can afford a PS3, so I got this for £30 (yeah, PC games are half the price of PS3 games >_< ) so I could play with my brother as he has a PS3

First off, the game itself is brilliant, hence why I...
Published on 30 Sept. 2010 by J. Hanvy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad Company aint so bad, 19 Sept. 2010
By 
Mirza S. Hussain (Solihull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This is a good game with fun multiplayer and this edition includes oodles of downloads as well. Let me just say what you get with UE.
- Bad Company 2
- Onslaught Mode
- Battlefield 1943 (a psn game - multiplayer only)
- Limited Edition Unlocks (this includes the M1AA1 thompson assuault rifle and M1911 handgun)
- VIP downloads (not sure what these are)

Bad Company 2 -
Graphics - absolutely outstanding, things look beautiful with serene jungles and gorgeous looking Arctic wastelands. Simply put if you could date this game, you would. The charachters look and move like they would in real life and everything has a nice textures added to it. There is a weird sudden pop-in here and there and the odd glitch but its not too bad. Unfortunatley there are not that many enemy charachters but its forgivable. 9.5/10

Campaign - you fight in a four man squad (who are a bunch of misfits) in a fictional US-russia war. The huge majority of this game takes place in South America and given that its only seven hours long, I was disappointed with that. There a few moments in the levels that stand out in gaming and are amazing to say the least but the majority of time you will spend shooting things. However, it manages to keep it fresh and you can easily play this through 5,6 times to get all the trophies. The background story is to thank for this because the overall plot is interesting and engaging. 9/10

Sound - the music is lovely and adds to the atmopshere with the massive gun sounds which will blind your ears while grenades go off in the backgrounds. the tank sounds a bit defeaned though in both singleplayer and multiplayer and silenced rifles just sounding plain odd. sniper rifles punch a pack and you can hear an enemy footstep creeping up to you. if you have a good pair of headphones you will be delighted 9.5/10

Controls - if you have played MW2 you might take some time getting used to this. R3 is used for crouch and you cant go prone( i found that this stops camping online but i wish theyd include this feature in campaign). they are responsive and reliable. you have unlimited sprint and you jump pretty high. to knife is r2 and to throw a grenade l2, but i would swapped these around because you often get this mixed up. 9/10
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Multiplayer:
The obvious big part of the game. Multiplayer is good - the maps are big and varied. It relies heavily on teamwork, with the option to spawn on top of a squad member(s). Its very easy and extremely quick to join a game, it doesnt lag much but when you knife down a door, there is a second delay or when you destroy a building there might be a lag once in a while but considering the graphics and how quick it is to join the game to say thats a major issue is to be whining to say the least. There are four classes you can be, Attacker, Recon, Medic, and Engineer. You can choose the loadout of each class; what guns should be you have,etc. To win a match, a squad must have a balanced selection of the classes.There are four modes:

Squad Deatmatch: the one ive played the most and its very fun. Basically the first squad to get fifty kills win.
Rush: destroy or defend the Mcom stations(there is more than one way to do it).
Conquest: the most difficult to understand of the game modes. basically capture and defend bases for as long as possible.
Squad Rush: a smaller version of Rush.

Overall multiplayer is fun although it will take you a while to get used to it. Cant wait for 'nam. 10/10
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Basically buying BFBC2 for the game itself is a good enough reason. But with this version you get the bonus content as well. A voucher is included in the game to download so make sure you have a psn account.

Onslaught: average to say the least. its alright on easy and odds are you will only play each map once for the trophy. However, take it to hard and its IMPOSSIBLE to complete. I once hit a standard guy with a sniper headshot three times, blew him up twice with an RPG, then knifed him and he was still alive. Its stupidly hard. At best, youll play this once on easy and never again. 6/10
Battlefield 1943: considering the multiplayer depth of BC2 odds are you wont play this as much. its a fun game but for my taste way to complicated. a nice addition anyways 9/10

The rest are little unlocks that feel maybe you shouldnt pay extra for. However, is this the Ultimate Edition of Bad Company 2? Yes, it definitely is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice game!, 25 Sept. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
First, I have to say, I love it!

Please, forgive my English, I'm Finnish so... I hope you understand!

Ok, about the Ultimate edit, I bought it because of Onslaught and vip unlocks (already got 1943).

The graphics were Uber! Theyre even more beautiful than Uncharted 2! Mw2 SUCKS compared to these graphics!

Storyline was... well, it wasnt the best story ever ritten on a game, but it was... good, not awesome.

Campaign was very good, if we forget about the artifical intelligence, shortness and easines(is it a real world :O).. But afterall the singleplayer was still awesome! Mucho weapons, nice characters, voiceacting, maps, versalitity and graphics.
I plaid it as hard, and it was way too easy! (Like uncharted 2 and bad company 1...)
But, I think, that replayingprice is good!
Trophies was waaay too easy to get. But thats not a problem :)

I havent tried the multiplayer yet, because my internet connection has something problem with my ps3, but will try to fix it soon.

I would give 95/100!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best first person shooter game!, 20 July 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
In my opinion, this is the one of the best game in this kind. The single player is awesome and the multiplayer is incredible durable and addicting. I like some games of this kind like Call Of Duty series, Medal Of Honor and some others, but this one is one of the greatest/realistic games ever made.
17/20, at final.
I recommend this title for those who want to play something like Call Of Duty, but not particulary Call Of Duty itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate edition - not much here over the origional, 30 Sept. 2010
By 
J. Hanvy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I am in a good position to compare the ultimate edition to the origional as I own both. I got the origional on PC for £15 months ago, then with my new job (yey) I can afford a PS3, so I got this for £30 (yeah, PC games are half the price of PS3 games >_< ) so I could play with my brother as he has a PS3

First off, the game itself is brilliant, hence why I got two coppies, there are plenty of reviews out there explaining why. The single player is a bit of a second thought really, the game reminds me of a modern day counter-strike (which didnt even have single player), its of that quality (and sometimes frustration), plus playing with friends is very rewarding.

Now about the Ultimate edition, I have to say I am a little dissapointed, heres why;

1) Not all the downloadable updates are there, SPECACT kits arn't included, and there is no reason why, there were giving them away free with Dr Pepper a while ago (in US) - why not include them in a costly ultimate edition, its costs them nothing!

2) The "unique weapon upgrades" you get with this game are not unique at all - ALL players get them, just you get them at the start, no new weapons (not even SPECACT weapons, see above)

3) The Onslaught mode is fun enough, but I soon found myself playing the main game, its not worth much more than £5 (which, i see is what I paid)

4) After playing through and getting all the weapons I am a bit annoyed at having to do it again (though this wont apply to most people buying this)

However there are some good points:

1) You are automatically a Veteran, giving you access to one of my favourate guns - the WW2 rifle, however, you can get this for free by downloading the free EA game battlefield heroes. So its not that good.

2) You get BF1943, (go read some reviews on it) considering the price (was) only £5 more than normal BFBC2, your getting a deal.

In reagard to PC versus PS3 my PC version is slightly better graphics, mostly when it comes to distances, when the camera moves long distances on PS3 it takes a while for everything to pop up (but this is only when someone kills you as a sniper and you get kill cam) It can be seen through scopes too, everything "poping" into place when you zoom in. But other than that it is very good, and they are very close. The UI is a little awkward, it took me ages to work out how to change squad so I could join my brother.

Vertict: Personally I am dissapointed, How hard is it for them to make a few new weapon models or player textures? Its worth buying if it doesn't cost much more than the normal game, Any more than £5 and buy the origional - there is VERY little difference.

Origional 5 stars, this 3 stars for general dishonesty and lazy greed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 14 Dec. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Still the best online shooting game and the map detail is better than battlefield 3.The maps are the same but also different on
rush and conquest just to keep you on your toes. EA go back to the future and give us more bad company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Business!, 5 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Great service, perfect item and great value. Son is very happy with it and manages to avoid the temptation of playing it when homework calls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun fun and more fun, 20 Sept. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Firstly, I must say I loved the story line in Modern Warfare 2 and this doesn't quite come up to par with that but it's close. The plot is engaging, the characters are cool and the gameplay is just as good as MW2. Graphics too are stunning.

Once you start with it good luck getting anything else done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kick ass game, 3 Oct. 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
this is one of the most fun games in a while .
unlike cod you can use vehicules etc .

is specially love the destruction 2.0 which creates ways to achieve your goals with a blast and heaps of fun :)

just loooove the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars battlefield bad company 2 ultimate edition, 25 Dec. 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I was quite happy at the game itself and so was my son, he just got his playstation 3 this christmas and he was throughly enjoying playing this game until he read the back of the case... it said that the down-loadable bonus content went expired on december first 2011, bearing in mind that this was december the 25th i was very unhappy and so was my son. I shall be contacting amazon and hoping for a new bonus pack set of codes as these are now useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Codes for Extra Features ARE NOT WORKING, 11 April 2011
By 
Christofides Costas (Limassol, CY Cyprus) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I Igree that is a good game.
But the ULTIMATE EDITION IS NOT.
That is because the CODES that they provide ARE NOT WORKING.(This is the reason for the 1 star rate)
They Provide a Code for VIP that gives you 4 maps (maybe 5 maps). This is the ONLY CODE THAT WORKS.
Codes for "Onslaught Mode, and Battlefield 1943" NEVER WORKS, therefore ARE USELESS. Because those codes CAN NOT BE VERIFIED either outsite the game [Network -- Account Options -- Redeem Code] or inside the game [store (Go To Store) --Enter Code]
If you like this type of game BY BUYING THE ULTIMATE EDITION YOU THROW YOUR MONEY AWAY BECAUSE YOU BUY SOMETHING THAT YOU CAN NOT USE. AND YOU OVER-PAY FOR SOMETHING THAT IS CALLED "ULTIMATE" THAT YOU CAN NOT USE.

DO NOT BUY THE ULTIMATE EDITION. BUY THE NORMAL EDITION. IT COST A LOT LESS MONEY AND IT IS EXACTLY THE SAME (Without Onslaught Mode and Battlefield 1943) that you will never be able to get anyway with that disc because IS NOT ACTUALLY INCLUDED WITHIN THE BLU-RAY DISC, HENCE THE CODES OFFERED ARE NOT WORKING.
EVEN THE CODES THAT EA CUSTOMER SUPPORT GIVES ARE ALSO NOT WORKING.
SAVE YOUR MONEY PEOPLE. DO NOT BUY THE ULTIMATE EDITION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3)
Battlefield Bad Company 2 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
Used & New from: £4.43
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews