Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black boot hiking laces
I feel a bit of a fool reviewing boot laces, but I was very happy with the entire process from selection through ordering and receipt. The laces are exactly what I wanted, and I am a satisfied customer, whose first action whenever I need an item is to see how easy it will be to purchase it on-line.
Published on 24 Dec. 2010 by Mr. Peter Kirby

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Annoying
Its no where near the picture ! i ordered two because it didn't say they came in pairs. I am a bit disappointed but any ways no point in returning because only £3.
Published 10 months ago by Madina


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black boot hiking laces, 24 Dec. 2010
By 
I feel a bit of a fool reviewing boot laces, but I was very happy with the entire process from selection through ordering and receipt. The laces are exactly what I wanted, and I am a satisfied customer, whose first action whenever I need an item is to see how easy it will be to purchase it on-line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not much to say about shoelaces, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Cord Laces 60 - 180cm (Apparel)
There isn't much that can be said about shoelaces but if you use the right ones the shoes will feel comfortable. I paid a lot more for two pairs (Timpsons don't sell them singularly) that were useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transaction speedy & pricewise, 23 April 2011
By 
A. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Struggling to lay my hands on decent length and diameter laces, supermarkets I've tried carry only fine gauge. Range, price and delivery reallt good.
Stop searching buy from Internet much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect fit with Kickers boots, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These laces were a perfect replacement for my daughters kickers boot laces that had broken. They arrived on time and I was pleased with service and quality it was as I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Annoying, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Cord Laces 60 - 180cm (Apparel)
Its no where near the picture ! i ordered two because it didn't say they came in pairs. I am a bit disappointed but any ways no point in returning because only £3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laces for My Son's Boots, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldn't find these laces anywhere in shops. The usual response was 'There's no demand'. Well there is and these laces were perfect for my son's boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK laces, 5 July 2011
Great length and thickness. These laces are pretty decent, though not quite as described. They seem very nylon-rich, and contrary to their description, they are not non-slip. They come undone several times throughout the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Cord Laces 60 - 180cm (Apparel)
Good shoelaces.....fitted my sons kickers as a replacement for the others that frayed and broke x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boot laces, 20 May 2014
By 
P. H. Walker "twearlie" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Eyelets on walking boots make it easier to pull the laces up tight. However there could be friction points and the laces wear out sooner than expected. I bought these laces because the price was right and allows more frequent renewal and the quality appears to be very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shoe String - 100cm black cord lace., 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took about a week to arrive, but is worth waiting for. It is about the same price as you would pay in the shops, but seems to have a much higher quality. After constant use in my boots there is no sign of fraying or stretching & the knot stays tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shoe String - 75cm black cord lace
£1.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews