Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas magic
a good selection of stories and comes with a free wooden engine worth more than the price of the dvd all in all agood buy and ideal for christmas
Published on 11 Nov 2010 by B. Edwards

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad...
This DVD is not a bad DVD but it only has six episodes from series 8 - 11, all of which have been released previously. The episodes are as follows

1. Thomas, Emily and the Snowplough
2. Don't Tell Thomas
3. Keeping Up with James
4. Skarloey the Brave
5. Thomas' Frosty Friend
6. Henry's Lucky Day

This DVD comes in a big box...
Published on 11 Nov 2010 by BR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas magic, 11 Nov 2010
By 
B. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
a good selection of stories and comes with a free wooden engine worth more than the price of the dvd all in all agood buy and ideal for christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad..., 11 Nov 2010
By 
BR "BR" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is not a bad DVD but it only has six episodes from series 8 - 11, all of which have been released previously. The episodes are as follows

1. Thomas, Emily and the Snowplough
2. Don't Tell Thomas
3. Keeping Up with James
4. Skarloey the Brave
5. Thomas' Frosty Friend
6. Henry's Lucky Day

This DVD comes in a big box and features a free Wooden Railway toy - Jack Frost Percy (which is just Percy covered in icicles).

Overall, it was quite nice but the selection of episodes could have been better. They should have featured a few from the earlier seasons like Thomas and Percy's Christmas Adventure, Thomas' Christmas Party, Thomas, Terence and the Snow and there are loads more better, classic episodes.

I would give this a 6/10. Buy it if you want, but be warned that the episode selection isn't the best and it only has a runtime of 60mins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves the DVD, 9 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
My son is thoroughly entertained by this DVD because he loves Thomas and I do think it is a good value. However, there are some annoying points with how the DVD was made. You can't skip through the intro or the end song. You can't hit main menu and go right to the menu. Minor but still annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 Jan 2012
By 
J. Paton (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD my son adores Thomas the tank engine and we have to watch him everyday so I have got several DVD,s now to stop him getting bored of the same one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snowtime, 24 Nov 2011
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
This is another good dvd in this series. The colours are fantastic and the dvd arrived in good time and in good condition. The stories are fun and are just right for the age group I work with. There are many avid fans of this in my nursery. I just like it myself as it reminds me of when my nephew was younger and would not miss an episode. If he was still young no doubt this would have gone to him. Oh happy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 15 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
Great film my 3 year old Thonas fan loved it and it arrived within a day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for a little boy who loved the DVD, arrived on time at a busy period. Good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson's favourite!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
I bought 2 copies of this dvd for my 2 little grandsons they both love it - we have all watched it over and over again - lovely stories for little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
The second feature film of Thomas I have bought as a stocking filler for another Thomas mad grandson. Hopefully the family will get a calm session if its played before bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sons christmas gift, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] (DVD)
my 2 year old loves thomas the tank engine, he is so happy with this gift, another thomas to add to his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD]
Thomas & Friends: Christmas Express [DVD] by Steve Asquith (DVD - 2010)
4.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews