Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection still in Motion with The Hollies, 9 Mar 2011
By 
Frank Gawlik (Meriden,CT.USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
The Hollies never lost anything . They still have the music,They still have the sound . The album cover is beautiful with the colors of Hollies albums of the 60's & 70's . Even though Alan Clarke is not singing ,the harmony & perfection of their music will have you singing & tapping your foot through the beautiful melodies .
The song I really like is "She'd Kill For Me " The lyrics & melody makes me think of 1960's . Buy it & you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE HOLLIES ESSENCE SOUND : SHE'D KILL FOR ME SONG, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
THE HOLLIES SECOND ALBUM (AFTER 2006 "STAYING POWER" ALBUM) WITH PETER HOWARTH SINGER IS GREAT. "THEN, NOW, ALWAYS" IS PURE HARMONIES VOCALS IN THE HOLLIES STYLE. I KNOW THAT ARE NOT ALLAN CLARKE, GRAHAM NASH, TERRY SYLVESTER OR MICHAEL RICKFORS (I MISSED THEM) BUT NOW THE CAPITAINS HOLLIES BOAT ARE TONY HICKS (LEAD GUITAR, VOCALS AND HARMONIES) AND THE GREAT DRUMMER BOBBY ELLIOTT (BOTH ORIGINALS HOLLIES MEMBERS) TOGETHER LONGTIME HOLLIES RAY STILES (BASS, VOCALS, HARMONIES AND EX-MUD) AND IAN PARKER (KEYBOARDS). SINCE 2004 NEW MEMBERS ARE STEVE LAURI (GUITAR, VOCALS AND HARMONIES) AND PETER HOWARTH (LEAD VOCALS AND ACOUSTIC GUITAR), A FINE SINGER WITH ALLAN CLARKE SIMILAR VOICE.
THE HOLLIES NEW ALBUM (PRODUCED BY THE BASSIST RAY STILES) IS TOO MUCH FILLED OF FAVOURITES POP-ROCK TUNES IN THE HOLLIES STYLE: "THEN, NOW, ALWAYS (DOLPHIN DAYS)" (AN AUTOBIOGRAPHICAL HOLLIES SONG OWN BY BOBBY ELLIOTT AND MARK NELSON WITH TONY HICKS LEAD VOCALS), "IF YOU SEE HER" (GOOD POP-ROCK SONG), "ONE TOUCH" (PURE HARMONIES HOLLIES STYLE WITH TONY HICKS SITAR), "PASSENGERS" (ONE FAVOURITE TUNE WITH FORMIDABLE PETER HOWARTH VOICE AND FINE HARMONIES HOLLIES MEMBERS), "I WOULD FLY" (VERY GOOD BALLAD WITH FINE GUITARWORK BY TONY), "COMING HOME" (AN EXPERIMENTAL POP SONG IN THE HOLLIES STYLE), "I LIED" (OTHER ROCKER SONG FAVOURITE), "ONE WAY TICKET" (A TUNE WITH LATIN SOUND INFLUENCES MAYBE?), "TOO MUCH TOO SOON" (FAVOURITE POP-ROCK SONG WITH FINE VOCAL WORK AND HARMONIES HOLLIES STYLE), "UNFORGIVABLE" (ONE MORE FAVOURITE PETER HOWARTH LEAD VOCALS TUNE WITH GREATESTS HARMONIES HOLLIES MEMBERS), "HEARTS DON'T LIE" (OTHER FAVOURITE SONG TOO WITH FINE PETER HOWARTH LEAD VOCALS AND HICKS/LAURI HARMONIES) AND THE LAST ALBUM SONG, MY BEST AND FAVOURITE TUNE , "SHE'D KILL FOR ME" (OWN BOBBY ELLIOTT AND MARK NELSON SONG TOO), OH! I LOVE THIS SONG! THE BEST HARMONIES IN THE HOLLIES STYLE (COMEBACK TO THE 60 OR 70 YEARS) WHERE (LIKE ALLAN CLARKE) PETER REALLY SHINES VOCALLY AND TONY IS PLAYING THE SITAR AGAIN. THIS TUNE IS THE HOLLIES ESSENCE SOUND: ¡THE BEST VOCALS HARMONIES! THANK YOU, BOBBY (AND MARK NELSON OF COURSE!)FOR THIS FANS PRESENT: "SHE'D KILL FOR ME".
NOW, I'M WAITING THE NEXT HOLLIES ALBUM FILLED OF GREATEST SONGS WITH IMPATIENCE.
THE HOLLIES FOREVER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and accurate, 16 Mar 2011
By 
Mehaudy S. Roberto (Buenos Aires, Argentina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
I can't help it. I miss Alan Clarke's magical voice. Nevertheless, the album is a good new version of the Hollies way of singing and playing songs. All recordings have been delicately crafted and the result is fine. I should give it a try, no doubt. Roberto from Argentina.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album from a great band, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
Great album with very good songs. My favourite track on the album is 'I would fly' a lovely ballad.
Yes for me the Hollies are surely 'Then, Now, Always'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
As I've been a huge huge fan for nearly 50 years nothing this group does disappoints me and this CD certainly doesn't . Great listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hollies, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Phillip Loades "Coach Driver" (Gateshead Tyne & Wear.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
I am a massive fan of The Hollies and yes this did not disappoint.......I must have about all they have done...!!! Oh by the way. when this first came out it only had eleven tracks.....!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album from the group that never gives up., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
Having seen them live recently, this album has the best of the new music that they perform. Makes an ideal companion to the Midas Touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased with the cd,, 24 Nov 2010
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
very pleased with the cd,and with the postage,Amazon are very good to deal with.you never need to worry when ordering with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They've done it again !, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
The Hollies have been my favourite band since the 60s. Just when you think they've 'done it all' they come up with yet another new way of showcasing their skills. Rock on !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value for money, 16 Nov 2010
By 
Mrs. S. M. Carveth (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Then, Now, Always (Audio CD)
This cd is excellent value for money. It was so easy to order through Amazon and as usual the service was great, it arrived when they said it would in good condition!! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Then, Now, Always
Then, Now, Always by Hollies (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews