Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Item
First off, I should point out that this is not the kind of belt you would use to hold your trousers up. The width of the strap is 52mm, and at the narrowest part of the catch which would need to fit through your belt loops, it measures 60mm. Not many people have belt loops that large. However, being that wide makes it far more comfortable to wear when loaded up, as the...
Published 24 months ago by Robert Groom

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Military!!!
Goods arrived promptly, unfortunately...my fault but I missed the word military in the ad!! The belt is too wide to go thru any normal belt loops, I guess military trousers have very large belt loops? My partner is allergic to metal so was looking for a belt with plastic fastening, great belt but very wide.
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by Sally Wheeler


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Military!!!, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
Goods arrived promptly, unfortunately...my fault but I missed the word military in the ad!! The belt is too wide to go thru any normal belt loops, I guess military trousers have very large belt loops? My partner is allergic to metal so was looking for a belt with plastic fastening, great belt but very wide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 12 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
well what can i say....
this belt is rather on the wide side.
i was going to wear it for every day use but it is rather large to go through belt loops. so i wear this while at work for all mu police equipment that i have to carry around. which is where this belt comes into its element as it is strong and strudey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buckle up., 22 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. G. Shuttleworth (Leeds UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
The reason for only three stars is this:- The belt was much too wide to fit through the loops of any of my jeans/trousers making it unusable to me. It would not be difficult for the seller to give information concerning the width/length etc, but alas none was given and so I had to return the item. The quality of the belt, however, was good. It was strong and felt like it would resist stretching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Item, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Robert Groom (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
First off, I should point out that this is not the kind of belt you would use to hold your trousers up. The width of the strap is 52mm, and at the narrowest part of the catch which would need to fit through your belt loops, it measures 60mm. Not many people have belt loops that large. However, being that wide makes it far more comfortable to wear when loaded up, as the weight is spread over a much larger area of your hips.

What it is perfect for however, is as a utility belt which can then be used to attach camera pouches (of the type sold by Lowepro) or similar belt-mounted accessories. It is extremely sturdy. In fact, it's perhaps a little too sturdy to the point of being a little stiff at the areas where the velcro doubles back on itself to allow for waist size adjustment.

It can adjust from a max circumference of 106cm (42") to as small as you need (about 24").

What is a very nice feature is the double release catch on the belt. It works like a typical plastic pinch-release clip, except that there is a second button-push release in addition. This makes it extremely unlikely that you could accidentally release the belt. However, releasing the catch with 3 fingers of one hand is still very easy.

Great design, nice build quality and good value for money. Just note that it's a little chunky and inflexible, so you probably wouldn't want to wear it over light clothing.

As a utility belt for attaching pouches, it's a great choice, and a lot less than some of the dedicated camera utility belts on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's thicker than it looks, 19 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
For going over the trousers and probably not through belt loops unless you have proper, old style big belt loops. The buckly seems moderately sturdy. The adjustment via velcro is ok and means they dont slip around the waistband much either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed., 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
It works as a belt. Without the quick release, 'fun time' would have had to wait that little bit longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 30 Oct 2011
By 
M. D. Thorpe "denise atherton" (athrton england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
Service first class and the belt is amazing would recommend to anyone who needs one purchase this belt it is great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Look elsewhere if you want a belt to hold your trousers up, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Andy Grant (St. Albans, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
Perhaps I should have read the reviews more closely before putting this on my Xmas list.

As mentioned by several other reviewers the width of the belt and size of the buckle are far too large for any of the belt loops in my wardrobe.

The maximum adjustment may not suit anyone of a larger waist size; I found it a struggle to adjust the velcro fastenings to make it a comfortable fit on my 38" waist.

If you want a supplementary belt to attach other items to, this may be worth considering. Otherwise something like a LowePro or Karrimor adjustable belt may be more like what you're looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
good belt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this to go with myh stanley waist bag and works Great that is why I give it full marks, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: Military Black Quick Release Belt (Apparel)
Had a belt with another tool bag but a little to big for certain jobs so bought this and it works great for me. Lovely bit of kit for the DIM people. Notice I use DIM for DO IT Myself copyright on this terminology DIM 29th June 2014 belongs to Peter Jones. Just like anything else use it and pay for the privilege. Its not that people are to be called DIM but if they are they are the backbone of creativity in the have a go world of industry, and I salute every one of them nevertheless without the products and creativity of the inventors where would we be. So thanks to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Military Black Quick Release Belt
£10.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews