Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars42
4.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£45.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2013
Having tried the blue label Pussers I wanted to try the red label but it is a bit harder to source. However found it on site so ordered it straight away. It is better than the blue label Pussers in that I found it more mellow in flavour, though I like the other as well. Well worth the bit extra money for this one. Would have again.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
have bought rums costing double the price of this. any pussers rum is very good. this is superb. people who dont drink rum will even rate it as being on the level of a fine brandy or single malt . there may perhaps be a better rum . for the price of this fine spirit it is unequalled. a tot of pussers 15 is a special treat. absolutely fantastic. though i would recomend that anyone drinkinking by RN ration measures stick to the black label. it would be a crying shame to glug back this quality of rum without savouring its fulll deliciousness. also blue or black label are plenty good for a propper painkiller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Its generally accepted in amongst many ex-RN Matelots that Pussers and Woods provide the closest semblance to the texture and flavour of the real Tot - (Rum issued to the Royal Navy for 300 years up until 31st July 1970), I have to say that personally I prefer Pussers, its less raw, far mellower with a warmer more rounded and pleasant after taste, the normal Pussers is good enough for 'Government work' (still a 100% improvement on the 'Stock' Rums such as Capt Morgan and Lambs Navy) however this 15 year old bottle takes that elegant 'mellowness' to another level, its superb, most definitely a sipping tot (Sippers) rather that to be necked (Gulpers).
Highly Recommended by an ex Matelot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
When only the best will do. Alas this one was bought as a birthday present
for a friend althought I hope to be invited to sip a glass or two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
This was a gift for for my Dad, an ex naval man. It was very well packaged and my Dad was thrilled with it. I'd definitely order again.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
My Grandad is an ex-naval gentleman and adores his pussers rum (blue label). For his 90th Birthday I wanted to get him something special and came across this. He finds this much more mellow and easier on the throat. He has a small measure each day and I make sure he gets a bottle every birthday and christmas. He's worth it! If you love your rum then this is the one for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Pussers Rum has always been the best of rums, but the 15 year old is even better.Well worth every penny. A smooth, tasty rum ideal for a treat. Very nice indeed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Just love this stuff, best taste in the world, better than the stuff they fed us way back prior to 1970 (remember Jack)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
This is by far the creme de creme of rum, I bought this for my father in law, being an ex Navy man.
He usually takes a good 6-12 months getting through this size drink, this one lasted about 1 month!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Received this as a birthday present from my wife , absolutely lovely ,worth every penny and will be buying another once ,it is empty .highly recommend it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)