Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the miracle cure!
I suffered with sciatica badly for about 5 months. I was prescribed amitriptyline 50 mg and Diclofenic sodium 50mg 3 times daily the pain was unbearable. I bought the high density 5" roll, used it religiously for 2 weeks but didn't feel much difference. On the first day of week 3 my sciatica had vanished. completely disappeared!!. I have been sciatic free now for 11...
Published 22 months ago by surfy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars bit big
this is a bit big for comfort, but quality is excellent. if buying again I would go for the D shape.
Published 16 months ago by robertd


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the miracle cure!, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
I suffered with sciatica badly for about 5 months. I was prescribed amitriptyline 50 mg and Diclofenic sodium 50mg 3 times daily the pain was unbearable. I bought the high density 5" roll, used it religiously for 2 weeks but didn't feel much difference. On the first day of week 3 my sciatica had vanished. completely disappeared!!. I have been sciatic free now for 11 months... I am off all medication and feel fantastic. Now whenever there is a twinge of back pain... a few days with the roll completely prevents any relapses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product made from durable materials, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
Good product made from durable materials. The elastic strap is fitted with a robust quick release toggle to ease fitting / removal from chairs, and the strap itself is a thick wide one ( unlike other manufacturers) which will last longer with constant use.

The only draw back is that his roll is 5" and for some applications e.g. use in the car is a little too thick - a 4" one may be more suitable for some users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Duty Roll 125mm (5"), 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
I thought I ought to use the actual name of the roll- "Heavy Duty Roll 125mm (5")" - that is what is says on the label of both the packing and the roll itself. It says a lot about the roll which the advert does not. Frankly, it is very hard ! It is only 28cm (11") wide.
I would describe it as less of a cushion and more of a prod (ok - a support). I have it on an office-type chair - and I rather like it.

I've had a couple of different things on the seat but this is the only one which really holds me "out there" ... because it is so firm. It means I can bend / stretch my back backwards and it will barely squash. It is on elastic and I can now and again easily roll it a little higher or lower ... and bend / stretch at some other point.

I've only been using it for a couple of hours. At the moment, it's what I want, but I will not always want to be stretching and I will sometimes like to remove the roll. That is easy, as it has a large, plastic, click, buckle thing.

For some people this might be too firm, but as I said, it is on an office-type chair. If you have some type of soggy chair, then the roll might sink into it, of course ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
I bought this product the other day.
I have tried the memory foam cushion which totally did not work.
This product does the job, my back feels better.
Thats all you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful in its simplicity, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
The single best thing you can do for your bad back, in my experience. I do not have the usual disc problems but facet joint arthropathy from earlier injury/wear and this does wonders; I have to have them available to me wherever i am, and when I sit without one for even a few hours the difference is very noticeable and the pain can last for days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
I work on my pc every day. This is the perfect support for my back and stops it from getting sore and aching. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for a good sitting posture, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
It is a must have for a good sitting posture - giving a well needed support on the back when sitting straight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not a bad product, 29 Aug 2011
By 
Cen (N-london, uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
A good product that helps with the posture, I use it when watching tv and driving a car, my only disappointment is the material, over a short space of time the strength of the roll doesnt hold and losses its shape, hence useless product when it wares out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sorted!, 10 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
I also bought the book. 18 months of siatica is now a thing of the past. This simple cushion forces you to correct posture which in my case was very wrong! A bargain and I continue to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal!, 1 Jun 2014
By 
A. D. Egerton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Mckenzie Lumbar Roll High Density - 5" (Personal Care)
Ideal for lower backache. Easy to strap into place and portable. Use it mainly in the car, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews