Customer Reviews


218 Reviews
5 star:
 (150)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY SUPPORT!!!!
I'm not one to write reviews of things but right now I'm overjoyed.

I just got my shock absorber through the post this morning (ordered it yesterday afternoon)

Tried it on and it's a snug fit, feels a little tighter than a normal bra but nothing major. I have no breast popping out anywhere which is unusual being a 34H!

I then jumped up and...
Published 22 months ago by mummyjonno

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The strange sizing renders this bra unwearable
I ordered two sports bras from Shock Absorber; one at my actual size (38DD), and this one, a size up at a 40DD. They are strangely both way too small. I really don't understand the point of making mail-order bras that are completely unrealistic in their sizing. Once I finally get one of these that fits (so I'll have to order one at least 2 sizes bigger than my normal...
Published 15 months ago by Julia


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY SUPPORT!!!!, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not one to write reviews of things but right now I'm overjoyed.

I just got my shock absorber through the post this morning (ordered it yesterday afternoon)

Tried it on and it's a snug fit, feels a little tighter than a normal bra but nothing major. I have no breast popping out anywhere which is unusual being a 34H!

I then jumped up and down, danced around and everything stayed in and in place!!!!

I am so overjoyed, I'm now looking to get it in black and nude. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY IF YOU BUY THIS I ASSURE YOU OF THAT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maximum support!, 22 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered my usual size, fitted well. Amazing support and comfortable too. Star jumps- bring it on- My chest stays exactly in my chest area now rather than round my knees or ears!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sports bra, 6 April 2011
excellant choice if your'e big busted like myself, you can jog on running machine without the bounce, comfortable fit too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived quickly, was very happy with item.Supports you very well, and i do alot of combat classes, so would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great bra, keeps it all in place. Wide strap bras and comes up quite high at the front, which makes you feel very secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a brilliant bra!!!
Read reviews before buying this bra as I am big chested I was worried about going to the gym and not having firm support. However I had no need to worry as this bra supported me brilliantly. The only thing that I would suggest is that you get the next back size up as it can be very tight fitting across the back.
One very happy customer though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shock Absorber Women's D+ Max Support Sports Bra, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for running and due to large bust needed something with good support. This ticks all the boxes and I feel very comfortable wearing it whilst excercising. Price very good and highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i Love it, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great at a great price. I love this for running and is the most comfortable sports bra ever.
also there is no plastic fitting in the back that a lot of sports bras have & which i found extremely
uncomfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supportive!!!!!!!!, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
U bought this for when I did my 5k race for life, I totally stayed in place and would def recommend this product to all ladies, even with larger assets!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars super sporty and comfortable bra., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice and comfortable and good strong material. fits well and made to last. good support. got this bra with a discount and very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews