Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars64
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2011
A good, grown up's jigsaw. Pretty and colourful quayside houses; plenty of interest throughout the picture. Fully interlocking pieces.
Good value for money.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
As other reviewers have stated, some of the pieces fit more than one place and if the colour is samey then there can be a lot of tedious back-tracking and replacing pieces to get the right order.
Although the pieces are of a good quality, I found that when one was placed wrongly then it was hard to get back out without disrupting what you'd already done leading to a lot of cursing on my part.
The picture of Tobermory itself is very good as a puzzle but because of the reasons mentioned above I'm only going to mark this 3 out of 5 and because of those same reasons I won't be doing the puzzle again but instead being giving to my local charity shop.
I have to admit I won't be buying a Gibsons jigsaw again.
One reviewer complained there was 5 pieces missing from their puzzle, I actually got an extra piece, now if we can just track down the other 4........................... maybe quality control was on holiday that week.

I'll just stick to my favourite Wasgij puzzles.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Good quality pieces, clear image printed onto them. However the sky is very ambiguous with several pieces fitting in 2/3 places. I had to unpick the sky edge several times. Fortunately there isn't a lot of sky, and it isn't so much of a problem in the rest of the puzzle. Fun to have the contrasting colours of the houses. I enjoyed it overall.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
This is an absolutely beautiful picture which is difficult to complete due to the reflected elements, but well worth the effort. We spend hours on this one, and were delighted that we'd persevered. A perfect puzzle for the real jigsaw enthusiast.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
As others have mentioned some of the pieces appear to fit in other places and at times you have to undo parts to fit in all the pieces. This is not uncommon to Gibsons puzzles. I always seem to struggle with the sky and chose this because there wasn't much sky. It helped having the seagulls (never thought of seagulls being helpful!) I found the top left hand corner particularly difficult and found it a little frustrating having to unpick
sections several times but that's all part of the challenge and increases your sense of achievement at the end. Needless to say I did manage to complete it. Take care when removing pieces as they can easily get damaged and good light is an advantage especially when completing the sky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
A satisfying puzzle. As others have mentioned, some pieces are very similar. This did not bother me, but might be a problem for those who are longsighted or working on it in poor light. Hence 4 stars instead of 5. If you're not sure it fits, it probably doesn't, so try another piece. It can also be hard to disconnect two wrongly-fitted pieces, so be careful not to bend the pieces as they are pulled apart. Other than that, colourful and challenging in places, which I like, until the momentum gets going! Happy with my purchase; no pieces missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Totally agree with other 3 star review. Sky area nearly impossible because colour variation small and more than one piece will do. Have 15 pieces of sky which can be fit variously. Am giving up (age 80) and my daughter age 50 agrees it is a cheat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
High quality, lovely image, great mix of challenge and enjoyment. It's not too easy to be dull and boring, not too hard to drive you nuts. I loved doing it, as did my husband. We are in our 40's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I bought this for a xmas gift for my partner as we have booked a holiday there next year. I generally like Gibsons puzzles as thay are not flimsy in any way. The picture on this one is wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
smashing jigsaw looks as hard as the last one I finished. looking forward to starting it. Glad I bought the puzzle board as it makes it a lot easier to complete the jigsaw.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.