Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great alternative to expensive vet bills!!
I bought these for my mothers dog, who is suffering from stiff joints and discomfort in his paws, especially when the weather gets cold and damp. They do seem to be a viable and effective alternative to the expensive anti-inflammatory drugs like Meloxicam, from the vets (which can also have unwanted side effects). They took about a week to become effective for my mothers...
Published 22 months ago by Steve.J

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but..
This did what it said on the box, it helped flexibility and seemed to make my 12 year old dog brighter but unfortunately after a week of use she reacted with terrible stomach problems with diahorrea and I had to stop giving it to her. It was a shame.
Published 12 months ago by Pre Loved Books


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great alternative to expensive vet bills!!, 28 Sep 2012
By 
Steve.J (Glos. UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Vetzyme High Strength Flexible Joint, 90 Tablets (Grocery)
I bought these for my mothers dog, who is suffering from stiff joints and discomfort in his paws, especially when the weather gets cold and damp. They do seem to be a viable and effective alternative to the expensive anti-inflammatory drugs like Meloxicam, from the vets (which can also have unwanted side effects). They took about a week to become effective for my mothers dog, who is a fairly hefty cross breed (he looks more like an old, friendly, polar bear actually), needing the maximum dose of two tablets per day. After about two weeks she cut him down to a maintenance dose of one tablet per day and two tablets on the seventh day. He continued to move a lot easier and seem much more comfortable and supple, when held on this dose. Unfortunately my mother ran out of the tablets and it took a while to find another supply, during which time the stiffness and discomfort slowly started to appear once more. She now has him back on these high strength Vetzyme flexible joint tablets and he is starting to improve once more. The inclusion of Glucosamine, Chondroitin and Omega 3 seem to be the effective combination in these tablets.

Getting him to take the tablets is not much of an issue, being a large dog and a bit of a 'vacuum cleaner' around food, but on occasion my mother does pop the tablets inside a bit of cooked meat or crush them and mix them in a bit of gravy to go with his dried food. I can understand why it might be more of a problem with a smaller dog or one who is 'picky' about their food, but it is easy enough to disguise the tablets, as I have just mentioned.

All in all, these tablets have improved the quality of life for the dog and he does get around much better - that is when you can wake him up!!! There do not seem to have been any side effects from giving this treatment to him, which is another plus. The manufacturers do recommend giving these to a dog before symptoms start to appear and would probably benefit larger dogs or those breeds prone to joint problems. In local pet stores these tablets seem to retail for 14 - 15 for 90 tablets (when you can find them), so the current Amazon price of ~ 10.70 makes a big difference, especially with super saver delivery.

Update - After 3 weeks of treatment with the tablets, I have to say that I have noticed a significant improvement in my mum's dog. His movement is a much easier, with no sign of a limp or discomfort and he is definitely much more lively and energetic (well, as much as he is ever likely to be, given that he loves his bed and pillows so much - as you can guess this is one spoiled pet!!)

29/03/2013 - During this winter my mother has kept her dog on the maximum dose for his weight ( 2 tablets per day, as he weighs in at over 8 stone!!) This has kept him mobile and and active in what has been a particularly miserable period of weather. I have also recommended these to a friend who owns an older Alsatian, and again they have noticed the difference in their dogs' mobility after the first week of treatment. He is a bit more picky though, the tablets have to be hidden in a bit of meat first! I obviously have not tried these tablets myself, but I can only assume that they don't taste great, so I don't blame the dog for being a bit choosy about what he eats!!

Just remember that if your dog has significant discomfort from arthritic / rheumatic joints, then Meloxicam / Metacam will provide an analgesic effect that these tablets won't do. However they will provide a supplement to significantly reduce the amount of these drugs that you have to give your dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. J. L. Riley "Jane" (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My dog suffers slightly with arthritis and these tablets really help when used regularly. Bear in mind when buying gloucosamine remedies that they are much more effective when chondroitin is included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle pills, 15 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best product you can buy for relieving your dogs arthritis. Our eleven and a half stone, eight year-old Neoweiller(neopolitan mastiff x rottweiller), struggled with pain in his front ankles upon getting up and down, and walking, until we found these wonderful tablets. Within a couple of weeks of taking these daily, the only reason he licks his ankles now, is to remove the slobber he has covered them in. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dogs arthritis, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Vetzyme High Strength Flexible Joint, 90 Tablets (Grocery)
After reading the reviews for these tablets I had to try them for my staffie. She is 11 and one of her back legs is playing up. In a few days her leg had improved and her limp is not so bad. I ordered a second lot of tabs and so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb !, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased these after shopping around for a suitable product. My labrador who is now 11 years old started and moaning in the evening after he had been on his daily walk. I started putting 1.5 of these tablets a day with his evening meal and within a week I could tell the difference in him. Will be buying again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but.., 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Vetzyme High Strength Flexible Joint, 90 Tablets (Grocery)
This did what it said on the box, it helped flexibility and seemed to make my 12 year old dog brighter but unfortunately after a week of use she reacted with terrible stomach problems with diahorrea and I had to stop giving it to her. It was a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my dog loves them, 10 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought these tablets after seeing some good reviews online my dog has been taken them now for a couple of months not sure if they work after a couple of months but he seems to be a little bit more lively in himself he used to be a bit stiff in his hindleg when he went to the vets for his checkup they advised me to put him on some tablets like these but they prescribed there own far too pricey so happy with these tablets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thanks to all who highly recommended it., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Vetzyme High Strength Flexible Joint, 90 Tablets (Grocery)
My 5 yr old GS has arthritis in his back leg.He would winge in pain when dragging himself up and hobble down the back stairs on 3 legs. Hes on a 2 a day dose mixed with hid food and i have seen a remarkable difference after 5 days!
He has no problems going down/up stairs now and gets up a lot more easier now. Purchased after searching the internet and reading reviews........thanks to all who highly recommended it.. because now i have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 April 2013
By 
Lesley York (edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Vetzyme High Strength Flexible Joint, 90 Tablets (Grocery)
Like this, so did my German Shepherd, gentle on her stomach, made a difference to her, no more limping after exercise!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have used this item for some time now for a 16 year old border terrior. Certainly won't heal joints, but it seems to help a lot./ Would recommend it for anyone with pets who have stiff joints especially older pets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews